๐Ÿ•— Fast forward: If You Could Fast Forward Over A Particular Year Of Your Life, Which Year And Why?

image.pngsource
Hello friends, how are you today? If I am fortunate to fast forward, I will do that during difficult times. A time when someone is facing a difficult situation is a time you rather do not want or you want the time to be fast forward.

The day I got admission to university was a very good day for me. My parents and I celebrated at home before matriculation. Admission to a higher institution was my main target when I was in secondary school.
After I completed secondary school, it was very easy for me to get admission to university. In the first year, I was very happy, and serious in my department.
When the first semester results came out, I was among the best students, and my CGP was very high but not the best. I was trying to get better in the second semester, and I promised myself that I would be the best student in my department which was Plants Science and Biotechnology.
After the second semester, I did not become the best student but I was still among the best students of a class of 49 students. My older brother was also in the same university as me, we slept in the same room.
He always told me, โ€œYou can be the best you want to beโ€. My parents and brothers gave me all the support they could to make sure I achieved my aim.
image.pngsource
Toward the middle of first semester in 200L, the Head of Department (HOD) called me and gave me a letter from the school. When I opened the letter, the letter went thus, โ€œDear Christopher, the authority advised you to leave the school premises because your admission was fake.โ€
I looked up and down, I forgot that I was in the Head of Department office. It was a surprise for me because I don't know how I left his office.
Thank GOD my friends were with me, after the whole thing; i had that i fainted and they took me to hospital.
I had this trauma for a month; I was just imagining how it happened. I felt that such a day could not have come to pass in my life. I wish the day could have been fast-forwarded because I was demoralized, traumatized and sick.
Despite the advice from my parents and friends, I was not myself. I was embarrassed, sad, ashamed, and felt emotional discomfort all over my body. Fear gripped me and I was like a dumped bag for a month.
I was taken away from that state to another friendly environment. I was really affected to the extent that I could not go for lessons until the examination was about 2 weeks to start.
After 3 months, I passed UTME and got admitted to the same university, where I was given a lucrative course to study.
Though time never lasts but tough people do. - Robert.H. Schuller.
I passed through that hell, and I knew what it looks like when someone is going through a hard time. Many things were going on in my mind like, why me? What have I done? Why do I deserve such a thing? And many more. I was thinking both positive and negative ways.
Today, I realized that every human being passes through hard times, whether you are rich or poor: you must pass through hard times.
But it was a hard time I never wanted in my life because I couldn't control myself nor was I able to curb it. I looked so paralyzed and speechless.
I do pass through hard times but never want such because it hurts me to the bone. For all those periods, I did not answer calls from my friends in the school whenever they called me. I felt that I should be with them and study together, and do things together just like when I was in school: and I don't want to see them so that I would not remember the incident again.
There are two conditions that I felt like the day should not exist or should be fast forwarded - the death of my father and my letter of rustication.
Thank you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency