Weekend engagement #145-My favorite cozy dress

The last time that I checked a friendly quotes about dressing, it reminded me of how important it is for me to look good and dress appropriately. A friend of mine also said and I quote, “dressing well is a serious business where you gain respect ”.

I would rather not eat than not to dress well, was my friend's common language. I choose to write about my favorite dress for this weekend and that's why I was quoting my friend.

How would you feel like when you visit someone in his office and the first thing he said after saying come in was, who are you looking for? That could be the response in mant cases when something is wrong with the way you look or your dressing is odd.

I had to visit my project supervisor in his office and during the time, the government has just paid the salary for the month. When I knocked his office, I didn't wait for response, but I opened the door, I met someone in his office so I had to go out of the office again.

The colleague came out and I went inside, I observed a steady stare towards my direction but I didn't mind as I walked towards the center of the office towards supervisors desk. He was trying to order some clothes online and once he saw my top.

He really appreciated it and invited me to come over and help him with selection so that he can order good clothes for his son who just got admission. I was happy and felt excited as I quickly made selection of two clothes and he went ahead and ordered it.

Most of the times when I wear the clothes, I might be in a public transport yet few at times, I get respected because of the cloth. Few of my friends said, I am designer freaked and I had to spend a lot of money to purchase a Versace designer top.

I don't feel under pressure to start explaining how it was given to me as a gift 🎁 from my cousin. I just leave them to say what they want.

I value the cloth because it keeps me warm most of the times as I don't feel comfortable exposing my skin directly to the atmosphere. Also, because of the respectful way people approaches me each time I wear it.

Do you think I was been appreciated because of the cloth or was the respect because of some other factors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency