The guilty pleasure of shopping without money 🤭

Welcome to my blog!

Who doesn't like shopping? I think it is one of the activities that most people have in common, one of those things that give us great pleasure. But, it has always happened to me that I look for a way to go shopping without buying, you know? hahaha.... I know I don't have money to spend, but I still enjoy visiting stores and trying on clothes or shoes 😅


img_0.3124470707732007


Yesterday was a very cloudy day here in the city, but I felt so bored that I called my sisters to convince them to go to a shopping mall to go for a walk; obviously they were not very excited because none of them had any money and you know that when you go somewhere, you crave to buy or at least eat something. However, my insistence was so much that they accepted and we just arrived at the place when it started to rain.


img_0.3453197595708439


This is where my fun started, because we took shelter from the rain in a very big clothing store, so I encouraged them to check everything they had 🤭 From looking at so many things one of my sisters was craving for a garment, so I suggested her to measure it and wow, it looked great on her! I thought she was going to feel bad about not being able to buy it and that's when I thought maybe I shouldn't have told her to do it. But no, she had a good time too even though she couldn't buy anything.

img_0.31343436770757876


We had almost 3h checking out stores and, as expected, my sisters started to feel tired and hungry, but I was still in high spirits 😅 I don't know if that's ok, but that's just me.... The fact is that the boyfriend of one of my sisters called her, and came over to the place, turning out to be the savior of the day, because he very kindly provided us with lunch and even invited us to eat ice cream. Wasn't it a beautiful gesture?


img_0.14141992609998377


img_0.10899313691802491


img_0.29010159248899775


Yesterday we were lucky, because other times we have had to return home with an empty stomach, but since I love shopping so much, it's not a problem for me.... I think that little by little I've been passing it on to my sisters 😅 Don't think that I waste money shopping, on the contrary, because I'm very thrifty, I think my escape has been to learn to go out and have a good time, even though I have no way to spend money. Sometimes I have some money saved and I invest it in myself and invite my family, but what I mean is that I really enjoy the fact of seeing and trying on things even though I know I can't buy them.

Definitely my biggest guilty pleasure 🤭


img_0.29129704307240534


I'll say goodbye for today, thanks for reading!


  • The photos are my own, taken with a Redmi 8 phone.
  • Banner edited with Canva application
  • Photo edited with PicsArt


IMG_20210222_101901.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency