Death is Never Welcome | WEEK 201

21.jpg

A few years before I was born, my aunt Aura died of lung cancer, which slowly and painfully consumed her. Mom told me about it.

Fifty years later, mom died in my arms as a result of a bone metastasis. It had all started eight years earlier with cancer in her right breast. The oncologist had given her months to live and she survived those eight years. My mother was strong.

Coincidentally, eight years later my brother Henry passed away. He was the third of the siblings. A brutal disease consumed his bones, ending his life. I was his companion at the time of his departure. His last days were harrowing for both of us. Because he suffered pains that did not even let him sleep, and I because of the impotence of being able to heal him.

With the above, I want to say that in the family we are wounded for life by news of terminal illnesses. With three deaths in the family due to cancer, it makes us think that this disease is around us. The same happens on my father's side but with a chronic disease. Most of us are hypertensive and to stay alive, we must practice sports, eat healthy, and lead a stress-free life.

22.jpg

In the family, we try not to think about illness, but we are clear that death is part of life. Therefore, if I were diagnosed with a terminal illness, I would transmit it to the family as one more challenge that I must face and from which I would aspire to emerge triumphant. I am sure they would give me all their support.

Of course, such news is scary, but we are brave and I especially have an unshakable faith. I practice meditation a lot and tenaciously avoid bad energies that may emanate from some people or events.

Death is never welcome, but there is no choice but to accept it. Our stay in life is temporary, which leads us to be good at what we do and enjoy every moment that nature, family, and friends give us.

That is what I do, I enjoy and enjoy a lot, and I do not waste my time in displeasure or sadness. When I am presented with a failure, I transform it into a lesson to improve.

23.jpg

All rights reserved. © Copyright 2024 Germán Andrade G.

The original content was written for:
Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 201 - Topic: If you had a terminal illness how would you break the news to your family and friends?
By @galenkp.

All the images are my property and were edited using CANVA.

I am responsible for sharing with you that, as a Spanish speaker, I have had to resort to the translator Deepl to translate my original Spanish content into English. I also state that I have used the grammar-checking tool Grammarly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency