Dear Omma...

Dear Omma,

Whenever I look deep into my heart for the biggest treasure I possess, it turns out to be you always. You are worth more than anything that I am because there wouldn't have been me without you.

png_20221202_140200_0000.png

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg

Why wouldn't it be you?

You are the most the best gift life gave me, whenever I hear people saying life is not fair, I wish I could tell them how fair it is to me.

I do not have everything I want in life but I have a mother who has taught me to fight and even stood by me in the face of trouble.

Many times, I imagine what things would look like for me if I didn't have a guardian angel like you. Life knew I needed someone that would stand by me through challenges and it gave me to you.

You are the one person who held my hands as a kid and didn't let go even as an adult. Even when the challenges of life became unbearable, you still made your kids your priorities.


I remembered asking why you didn't get married to someone else to ease your burden and your response that you didn't want to share the love you have for your kids with any man moved me to tears.


The love you bestowed on me is priceless and it became the biggest treasure I own today.

Permit me to call you an engraver because you have engraved your love on my heart

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg
Taking up the role of a father and mother was quite draining. You did multiple jobs just to put food on the table, you sold your stuff on days when there was no job. It only takes a superwoman to make those sacrifices you made, I pray your labor will never be in vain.

You are my best teacher, you didn't stop at academics. You taught me morals, you put me on the right path by teaching me the word of God, and you taught me to be the man I am today because of your divine knowledge.

You never stopped cheering and inspiring me every time I hit the bottom in life, your endless prayers for me till today fuel my hope from time to time.

Many times I feel sad because I will never be able to repay all your kindness to me. Building you a home, buying you cars, or starting your orphanage center as you have always wished would make you happy but it is not enough compared to what you have done for me.


In 2019, you broke your piggy bank and use the money to buy me clothes because I got a new job. You called me without telling me your intention and I could hold back tears counting every impact you have had on me.

Covid came, I lost my job and you still encouraged me. I remember you saying it wasn't the end of my life and that place wasn't my destination.

You still went on to support me financially, spiritually, materially, and even emotionally during and after that period.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg

My home, my confidant, my fortress, Omma, I want to say thank you for everything. Words are not enough to show how grateful I am for everything you have been through for my sake.

IMG-20210105-WA0007.jpg

Every day, I always pray you live long in good health to enjoy the fruit of your labor and I believe that the Almighty God has granted you long life with good health.

Every dream you traded for the sake of your kids will be fulfilled because you are a great woman.

My love for you can't match what you have given to me, I know I am trying but it can't be enough. I hope you understand that you mean the world to me and I will always love you forever.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency