Weekend-engagement topic week 55: The gift

I tend to feel a little awkward and self-conscious when people make a big deal any sort of deal of my birthday or give me things as gifts. I'm always grateful of course, but it feels odd to me, makes me feel anxious, and so I tend to remain quiet about my birthday.

Having said that a couple weeks ago was the anniversary date of me starting on hive, I turned four and am now into my fifth year...I didn't get [or want] any presents though but it made me think. Thinking is good when I need #weekend-engagement topics and so welcome to the topic for week 55, a week about gifts, you picking them in fact!

Here at the #weekend-engagement topic you respond to the question below in the comments and stay around to engage with others - It's about engagement and building relationships so get involved, engaged and have some fun - But only if you want to.

On Monday 28th June I'll transfer hive to some who engage below, just for your commenting. It's not a competition, just a chance to interact with a few other hivers, get yourself onto their radar, build better relationships and your account along the way.


Weekend-engagement topic week 55

dazz.png

im src

Your choice of gifts

Option one:

In the comments below tell us about the gift you would choose for yourself if you could choose anything in the world at all then explain your answer and leave an image if you like.

Option two:

In the comments below tell us which hive-user you would choose to send a gift to, anything at all, and also explain your answer and add an image if you wish.

Option three:

Do both option one and two.

Feel free to drop a photo of your chosen gift and don't forget to explain your choice. It can be anything at all so your choices are completely unlimited.

Read this bit so you know what to do. ⬆️


My choice for my own gift

I'm a Casio G-Shock watch guy, the triple sensor versions to be more specific. I currently wear the G-Shock Rangeman green master solar which I've had for several years and has taken a beating and just keeps performing. It's working perfectly and does not need replacing however I'd feel pretty happy with the Mudmaster GWG-1000-1A3 on my wrist. Solar, time calibration-reception, compass, altimeter, barometer, thermometer and so on...It even tells the time. Do I need it? Nope. Do I want it? You bet your ass I do.

image.png

im src

My choice for a hive-user's gift

I'm choosing @bertrayo for this gift; This is not to say there are not many others I would like to gift something to because there is, but I have to choose one and Andrés is it. He seems like a decent chap, positive mostly and proactive - With the right opportunity I think he could do great things so I want to give it to him [albeit virtually].

My gift to @bertrayo is citizenship in Australia for him and a person of his choice, a house to live in with a workshop behind for his cuatro-making endeavours and a voucher for Bunnings Warehouse to get all his tools. From there he's on his own, but he better invite me over for a BBQ from time to time!


That's the topic y'all and you have until Sunday night your time to get your response into the comments below. I hope you'll engage and stay around to get friendly with some of the others who participate as it'll be good to see you around over the weekend.

Have a great weekend and don't forget to drop your weekend-related content into THE WEEKEND community...The most weekend-oriented community the world has seen since weekends were invented.



Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
461 Comments
Ecency