Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

In my fifty one years I have only met a handful of people I would call special; It's a very select, and small, group and each person within it has earned their place.

Yesterday I spoke at length with one of those people and spent some time reassuring them of why they are so special to me - That's the thing with special people, they rarely see it in themselves. I explained it of course, why they are special to me and others, lingered a little on all of the aspects of awesome that others see in the person and, I hope, helped them see their worth a little more clearly.

Thinking about that person today made me think about all the special people out there, those we truly respect, feel happy to be around or who have provided value to our lives giving them that privileged position of being called special to us. This week's topic is all about them, and is your chance to tell us about your own special person.

Happy Friday and welcome to the #weekend-engagement topic week 48, I hope you've had a good week and have a great weekend planned for the next few days - Get after it!


If you're not familiar with the #weekend-engagement concept you have to respond to the topic below in the comments of this post. It'll be cool if you stay around and engage with some of the others too - It's all about engagement so get involved and engaged!

On Monday I have some hive to transfer to a few of you who engage below, just for your commenting and engagement. It's pretty easy - Just get engaged. It's not a competition, simply a chance to interact with a few other hivers and have some fun.


Weekend-engagement topic week 48

dazz.png

Tell us about someone special 👇

In the comments below simply tell us about a person in your life whom you think of as special to you and explain why. You can post a picture also if you like. There is no wrong answer, you could even tag a hive user if you like, just make sure you explain your answer. couple im src

Read this bit so you know what to do. ☝️


That's the topic for this week folks. You have until very late Sunday night your time to get your response into the comments below and I hope you'll engage this week as it'll be good to see you around over the weekend. Have a great weekend if you engage or not.



Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

My Friday track because we are: The special two

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
285 Comments
Ecency