Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

If you've read my posts you'll know I like to spend a lot of time in the wilderness. Many of my activities revolve around wide open spaces and I'm proficient when it comes to most things outdoorsy. I do stuff like camping, hunting, trapping, shooting, kayaking, off-roading, hiking, navigation, bushcraft and general survival stuff among others.

Further to this I value preparedness which extends to various elements from situational awareness, offensive and defense action, security, first aid and other such valuable skills most people do not choose to have. It leaves me confident and comfortable mostly and the elements often combine together to deepen my enjoyment of life - Hobbies I mean.


This week I wanted to add this element to the #weekend-engagement topic with a topic based around survival, suggested by @regenerette so...Welcome to week 45 and a topic close to my heart. I hope y'all will get engaged - Or not, your choice.

For those who aren't familiar with the concept all you have to do is respond to the topic below in the comments of this post. It'll be cool if you stay around and engage with some of the others too - That's the purpose of the concept to be honest - Engagement.

On Monday I'll have a bunch of hive to transfer to some of you who engage below. It's pretty easy right? It's not a competition, simply a chance to get engaged with a few other hivers, have some fun and win a little hive for your efforts.


Weekend-engagement topic week 45

dazz (1).png

The scenario

There is a pandemic outbreak and you need to escape to the wilderness - Away from people. You only have one hour to gather all of the items you'll need and they all have to be carried in or on your passenger vehicle - Let's just assume you have one ok? You can take anything you like but you only have one hour before you leave.

The topic: What are three of items you take - explain your answer.

In the comments below reveal three of the items you gather and explain your answer. There's no wrong answer - Take it seriously or have some fun...Just get involved.knife im src

Do you take your Beatles record collection, credit card and hair dryer? Do you take your firearm, ammunition and fishing rod? Maybe your iPhone and charger, PlayStation 5 and Tinder password. Maybe you grab your go-bag that already contains everything you need, guns and ammunition and hook up your off-road camper trailer to your 4x4 then leave?

  • Dot point your three items in the comments below and briefly explain why you chose them and their value or significance.

Read this bit so you know what to do. ☝️


That's the topic for this week folks. You have until late Sunday night your time to get your response into the comments below and I hope you'll engage with it this week as it'll be good to see you around over the weekend. Have a great weekend if you engage or not.

“Another way to be prepared is to think negatively. Yes, I'm a great optimist. but, when trying to make a decision, I often think of the worst case scenario. I call it 'the eaten by wolves factor.' If I do something, what's the most terrible thing that could happen? Would I be eaten by wolves? One thing that makes it possible to be an optimist, is if you have a contingency plan for when all hell breaks loose. There are a lot of things I don't worry about, because I have a plan in place if they do.”
― Randy Pausch, The Last Lecture


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

My Friday track by legit Saffer band Seether - Broken

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
585 Comments
Ecency