Weekend-engagement topic week 39: Fear

Most of us have fears and considering it's been on my mind this week I thought it might make an interesting topic to throw out there. I'm interested to see what some of y'all have as your own fears if you're willing to share.

Welcome to the weekend, and to week 39 of the #weekend-engagement topic!

Snakes, spiders, clowns, needles, heights, the neighbour, flying, enclosed spaces, the dark, dogs, people, social-interaction, bears, squirrels, sharks, guns, heights, intimacy, loud noises, kids, stepping on Lego blocks, death, life, covid-19, Aunt Betty, driving, water, beards, the doctor, dentist, losing oneself...I think the list could be endless.

So what's it going to be? Check out the topic below.


weekend-engagement topic week 39

dazz.png

In one hundred and fifty words or less, that's 150 words or less, comment below and tell us a fear you have (or more than one) and why. You could also tell how you mitigate it.

You need to comment below with your response as I'll be selecting some who do so and, on Monday, will transfer some hive. Make sure you stay around and interact with some of the others if you're keen...You might meet new people or learn a little more about those you already know. original im src


A new concept trial

This week I thought I'd test out something a little different in addition to the comment-topic above just to see how it goes...It's a chance to gain yourself a little extra hive by posting about the #weeked-engagement topic in the THE WEEKEND community.

Here's what you have to do.

I have reserved an extra reward pool of 20 hive to send directly to one of those posts as above. I'll also throw the winner a 100% upvote and depending on the posts' quality maybe a @curangel vote and some other support I may be able to generate with my mates around the place as well.

I'll be looking for something interesting and, of course, topic-related, so if you're keen for the opportunity have a go. Of course, I'll not be rewarding those who cut and paste a link from that community-post, or the text itself, to double it up here in the comments...Make your comment on this post unique please. I also reserve the right not to reward anyone at all - I'll be looking for passion, personality and effort.


A parting quote

“If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself, but to your estimate of it; and this you have the power to revoke at any moment.”
— Marcus Aurelius


That's it for this week hivers...I hope you get into it this week and some of you, all really, have a try at the community post concept also.

Have a great weekend everyone...A long weekend for me with Monday being a public holiday. I'll see you around the blockchain.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
241 Comments
Ecency