Live Action: Coastal walk Sunday

20210815_123925~2.jpg

If you read my last post you would know I went out for dinner last night; oh yes, getting social happens now and then folks. Not often, but it happens.

I woke this morning feeling a little dusty, the combination of a couple glasses of sangria at the Mexican restaurant and a late night as I stayed up reading until about 02:00. My fault. Self-inflicted. I get it. I'm not looking for sympathy...But I'll take what's offered.

Anyway, I woke up which is always a good thing to do after one sleeps or I think it means one is dead. I grabbed some breakfast then hit the road for a 90 minute drive to Victor Harbour south of Adelaide. I had the need for wide open spaces and a walk...A long one.

There's a legit coastal path down there and after parking I set my feet upon it with the intention of walking for about two hours then turning around and walking back. That was the plan, and that's what I did. The cool thing is that it all looks like that image above when looking out to sea - Awesome right? Looking inland is rolling hills and rich farmland, all lush and green at this time of year. Stunning. I felt...At home.

I walked along in silence, because if I talked to myself I'd know I was stark raving mad, and I enjoyed the stunning day, sun on my body and the sound of the ocean, sea birds and nature in general. I'm still here actually, writing this. I've just gotten back to my car and am having a couple sandwiches I prepared before I left home, I brewed a coffee on my JetBoil and have some music on so I'd say I'm set.


Is there a better way to spend a Sunday? Hmm, methinks not. The only thing that could have made it better was for Supergirl to be here with me but I grabbed some snaps and sent one, the one above, to show her. Maybe next time huh?


So that's it folks, my Sunday. Let me know what y'all are up to in the comments below. Drop a picture if you like.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments
Ecency