This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Who said Cars and Fashion can't go along well?

It might sound like a miracle, perhaps to myself only, but looks like the day to finally post in the Weekend Experiences arrived, after supporting it since it was released!

It's funny as I have most of my stress-free activities at weekends and somehow I didn't manage to write a post about it so far, but considering that this is my 7th year on chain and ever since I joined this world I had a strict schedule (set to me from myself) of posting, I ended up neglecting the chances of writing in other communities too, other than those that I've always been active into.

Anyway, I sort of gave up on posting my gameplays on Mondays as I used so let's say that a new schedule for my posts was needed. And what better way to do it than finally taking advantage of my silent desire to make my debut in the Weekend Experiences Community?

Photo_1723553384621.jpg

The first and foremost event that made me want to get out of the house despite the crazy weather that made me feel my skin melting every second, was Fashion Fest Festival which, as its name suggests, it's a fashion event.

I only took part in a similar event 2 years ago but in a different location than this one with a proper stage and you can read more about it here.

However, this time everything was different as the event was hosted on Aleea Celebritatilor that is one of the main attractions for the tourists visiting Sibiu on a normal day, but which created the longest podium in Romania during the Fashion Fest Festival. In plus, we had to sit on the grass, had a great and very known DJ mixing all the time, and were really close to the models which added a unique and very beautiful experience to attend, which I am already looking forward to the next edition of it.

Photo_1723553383904.jpg

As a funny side note, the festival was live on two TV channels from Romania and I figured out I was shown on TV, so yeah. Not the happiest face due to the heat but really happy about the experience. Oh, and let's not forget: "Look, mom! I am on TV!" 🤣

Anyway, even if my outfit wasn't a classy one, I picked it thinking that I would return home quite late at night due to having Transylvania Classic Rally 2024 hosted at the same time, where I wanted to see what new cars took part in 2024's edition. So after the festival ended and spent a bit more time listening to the DJ, we made it back to the center, seeking the gems on four wheels.

Photo_1723553472742.jpg

Photo_1723553473680.jpg

I'll begin with showing the Electric/Hybrid vehicles (some of them), as I only took one proper picture of the General Motors car which is quite new for Romania and seemed like an amazing one for me. I've heard of the brand before but didn't get the chance to see any in real life, so I was happy to finally observe one.

The black and white image is with, literally, waves of Teslas there being over 15 of them. I would lie to say that I am a fan of Teslas, but also feels a bit sad to see on the section of Electric/Hybrid vehicles so many of them, almost feeling like a category just for Teslas. I don't intend to get an Electric/Hybrid vehicle when the time comes, but I am really interested in futuristic cars and I want more diversity there. Am I asking for too much?

Photo_1723553410890.jpg

Volvo Amazon 122S (1969) & VW 1300 (1966)

Photo_1723553411953.jpg

Mercedes Benz 300SE/W112 (1964)

Photo_1723553412986.jpg

Fiat 124 Spider (1980)

Photo_1723553439961.jpg

Pontiac Firebird (1988)

Photo_1723553415017.jpg

Mazda MX5 (2000)

Photo_1723553387734.jpg

Volvo 244 GLE (1979) & Mercedes Benz 280SL Pagoda (1969)

Photo_1723553438917.jpg

Ford Fiesta (1981) & Porsche 968 (1992)

Photo_1723553386731.jpg

Porsche 928S4 (1987)

Photo_1723553414014.jpg

Fiat 500 L (1971)

Photo_1723553442007.jpg

Photo_1723553442981.jpg
Photo_1723553441017.jpg

Porsche 911 Turbo (1978)

Click on the images to see them in full resolution

And now... the fun part! The classics!

I didn't take pictures with all of them as these were present in some of the previous editions of the festival which I have already shared here, but took the time to seek for the actual gems of 2024's edition. And thanks God, I found quite a few!

But as I like saying that one of the models is the actual GOAT of the edition, this year I am not too sure about it. I mean, the Porsche 911 is a great one, but did you see the tiny Fiat that has the license plate named "BIG"?! That's way too cute and funny!


You can check other cars that took part in Transylvania Classic Rally 2023 which were also present in the edition of 2024, on the following links:

  1. The Real Classic Cars Of Transylvania (Part 1)
  2. Classics During the Modern Times (Part 2)
  3. From Classic Times to Modern Ages (Part 3)
  4. The future of cars everyone told you not to worry about (Part 4)

divider photo post.png

Gabriela Travels is the FOUNDER of "Festival Mania" who started this community from the passion of attending various festivals and with the purpose of encouraging more people to explore festivals all around the world and share their experiences. At the same time, Gabriela is an independent Graphic Design Freelancer since 2019 completing over 600+ orders in this time and collaborating with various businesses and people from all over the globe. Additionally, Gabriela has her own corner on the internet since 2017 where she writes various articles for her blog, the most popular being the travel ones (300+ articles written on this field), but also approaching other topics as well, like game reviews, movie and series reviews, photography posts, cooking recipes and more, boosting the total number of articles written to 700+ blog posts. Gabriela is also a gamer since she was 11 years old and gaming remains one of her biggest passions along with traveling, editing, cooking, and doing various sports activities.

~ @GabrielaTravels ~

Let's keep in touch:
↪ Blog: http://gabrielastravels.wordpress.com/
↪ YouTube Travel: https://www.youtube.com/@GabrielaTravels
↪ YouTube Gaming: https://www.youtube.com/@DoiLupi
↪ Instagram Travel: https://www.instagram.com/GabrielaTravels/
↪ Instagram Gaming: https://www.instagram.com/doilupigaming/
↪ Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/gabrielatv/
↪ TikTok Travel: https://tiktok.com/@gabrielastravels/
↪ TikTok Gaming: https://tiktok.com/@doilupigaming/
↪ Discord: GabrielaTravels
↪ Facebook Travel: https://www.facebook.com/gabrielaistraveling/
↪ Facebook Gaming: https://www.facebook.com/doilupigaming/
↪ Twitter: https://twitter.com/GabrielaTravels

FM banner.png

Click on the banner above for more details

divider photo post.png

Logo
Center