WE 85 - Photography [ENG/SPA]

1.jpg

Source



Option one: Curious


Describe something that piqued your interest or curiosity but you actually knew nothing about. Why were you curious about it and how did you satisfy that curiosity?



English

Art has always been an important part of my life. In my family I have been surrounded by many artists who, although not all of them are professionals in their fields, have expressed their art in one way or another.

My uncle, for example, is a great draftsman and has other skills as far as the plastic arts are concerned. He is also a broadcaster, so he is a good example of the kind of artists in the family.

Español

El arte siempre ha sido parte importante de mi vida. En mi familia he estado rodeado de muchos artistas que, a pesar de que no todos son profesionales en sus áreas, ha expresado su arte de alguna u otra manera.

Mi tio, por ejemplo, es un gran dibujante y tiene otras habilidades en cuanto a las artes plásticas se refiere. Además, es locutor, así que es un buen ejemplo de la clase de artistas que hay en la familia.


microphone-2618102_1280.jpg

Source


Now, why the title of the publication is "Photography"? Well, since I was a child I was in singing, music, guitar lessons and an instrument called Cuatro. Also, since I was a child I began to develop my skills in sculpture, something that I still continue to develop today; as for art, I think that we will never stop polishing our skills.

Recently, I have been dabbling in other facets of art such as digital and traditional drawing, some of which I have shared with you on my HIVE blog. However, there was something that always caught my attention or, at least, made me curious, in this case photography.

Ahora bien, ¿por qué el título de la publicación es "Photography"? Pues bien, desde pequeño estuve en canto, música, clases de Guitarra y un instrumento llamado Cuatro. Además, desde niño comencé a desarrollar mis habilidades en escultura, algo que aún hoy continúo desarrollando; en cuanto al arte, yo pienso que nunca dejaremos de pulir nuestras habilidades.

Recientemente, he estado incursionando en otras facetas del arte como el dibujo digital y tradicional, siendo que algunos los he compartido con ustedes en mi blog de HIVE. Sin embargo, había algo que siempre me llamaba la atención o, cuando menos, me causaba curiosidad, en este caso es la fotografía.


photographer-3460058_1280.jpg

Source


Some time ago I had a co-worker who had a daughter, she told us that her daughter worked as a photographer. I didn't understand how someone could make a living doing photography, because I saw it as something very easy to do, until I decided to do it myself.

I remember it was here at HIVE that I started taking pictures for my own publications and the truth is that it's not easy at all. My first pictures sucked and when I saw how complicated it was to take good pictures, I understood that this is a real art that I also wanted to dabble in.

Hace tiempo tuve una compañera de trabajo que tenía una hija, ella nos decía que su hija trabajaba como fotógrafo. Yo no entendía cómo es que alguien podía ganarse la vida haciendo fotografías, porque yo lo veía como algo muy fácil de hacer, hasta que decidí hacerlo por mi mismo.

Recuerdo que fue aquí en HIVE que comencé a hacer fotografías para mis propias publicaciones y lo cierto es que no es para nada fácil. Mis primeras fotos fueron un asco y al ver lo complicado que era tomar buenas fotografías, entendí que esto es un verdadero arte en el que también quería incursionar.


camera-3021289_1280.jpg

Source


I have satisfied my curiosity by doing some research on the subject, finding many rules that must be followed to get good photos. Just to mention a few, we have the rule of thirds or the rule of thirds.

Some time ago, for example, I made a post in which I encouraged myself to practice some photography rules using buttons; yes, buttons.

Mi curiosidad la he satisfecho investigando un poco sobre el tema, encontrándome con muchas reglas que se deben seguir para obtener buenas fotos. Por solo mencionar algunas, tenemos la regla de los tercios o la regla de los impartes.

Tiempo atrás, por ejemplo, hice una publicación en la que me animé a practicar algunas reglas de fotografía usando botones; sí, botones.



Source


The image above shows the points of interception between the grid lines, which are marked in red. According to the rule of thirds, placing images where these points are helps to create more attractive photographs.

I'm not a professional or anything like that, I'm just trying to take good pictures following the few rules I know, but below you can see an example of a picture following the rule of thirds:

En la imagen de arriba se muestra los puntos de intercepción entre las líneas de la cuatricula, los cuales estan marcados en rojo. Según la regla de los tercios, colocar imágenes en el lugar en donde estan estos puntos ayuda a crear fotografías más atractivas.

No soy profesional ni nada parecido, solo busco tomar buenas fotos siguiendo las pocas reglas que sé, pero a continuación pueden ver un ejemplo de una fotografía siguiendo la regla de los tercios:


3.jpg

Photo of my property


According to the grid, the main objects in the photograph are in one of these points. Leaving the other points clear.

Según la cuadricula, los objetos principales de la fotografía estan en alguno de estos puntos. Dejando los otros puntos despejados.


2.jpg

Photo of my property


On the other hand, there is another rule of photography called the odd number rule. This rule consists of taking photographs where the number of main objects is odd, because they are more attractive than an even number. The photograph below is another example of what this rule implies.

Por otra parte, existe otra regla de fotografía llamada regla de impares. Esta regla consiste en hacer fotografías en donde la cantidad de objetos principales sea impar, pues son más atrativos que un numero par. La fotografía a continuación es otro ejemplo de lo que implica esta regla.


4.jpg

Photo of my property


As I said, there are many more rules and points to consider to get a good photograph, but the truth is that my curiosity for this art of photography drove me to document myself and not stay as an ignorant on the subject.

There are days when I simply go out to the street, squares or parks, to take pictures to save them or even to share them here in Hive. In this case being curious about something is good, much more when it leads you to learn something you didn't know.

Well friends, that's all for now. I hope you liked the publication or at least I have entertained you a little bit. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!

Como dije, hay muchas más reglas y puntos a considerar para obtener una buena fotografía, pero lo cierto es que mi curiosidad por este arte de la fotografía me impulsó a documentarme y no quedarme como un ignorante sobre el tema.

Hay días en los que simplemente salgo a la calle, plazas o parques, a tomar fotografías para guardarlas o incluso para compartirlas aquí en Hive. En este caso sentir curiosidad por algo es bueno, mucho más cuando te lleva a aprender algo que no sabías.

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Espero que la publicación haya sido de su agrado o cuando menos los haya entretenido un poco. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL
Photographs taken with a Samsung Galaxy A01

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Challenge to Gabo #5
Risingstar: first packs of the year
Digital Restauration #2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency