Shopping Weekend with mom / Fin de semana de compras con mi mamá [Eng-Esp]


Greetings Weekend community! This time I will share with you a very important topic for me, as it involves a very special person in my life, my mom. This weekend I went shopping with her, I had more than a year without going out with my mom.

You see, since the pandemic started, my mom decided not to go out anywhere. From then until now, she has stayed cooped up at home with my grandmother, my aunt, my uncle and a little cat. There wasn't much of a problem, because my uncle did the shopping and I sometimes went to visit them and helped them with that too, but the point is that she had stayed at home during the time that the pandemic had been going on here in my country.

She recently managed to get vaccinated against COVID-19, something I was very happy about. A few days before, I won a contest here on Hive, in the discovery-it community. Thanks to that prize I got some extra cash with which I decided to buy a few things I needed. This weekend I decided to go shopping for them and since I was visiting my mom's house, she decided to go with me. Yes, it would be the first time she had left the house in months. It was something worth remembering, so we took a couple of pictures of the moment; I'd like to share them with you.

Before we left, I asked my aunt to take some pictures of us. Even though my mother had been vaccinated, she was still wearing a mouth guard, because she wanted to continue to keep safety measures in place.

My aunt did a great job with that picture. She took it from the door of the house, while my mother and I were walking away.

In this way we went to the shopping area to buy a few things, but more than this, what I liked most was to see my mother's reaction as she walked down the street, somewhat surprised by the change in the stores and in the streets after such a long time without going through those places. There were few people on the street, but obviously, we kept the protective measures and simply limited ourselves to buy what we needed, then we returned home without further delay. And this is what we came back with:


As you can see in the photo, I bought a bag to carry the things I needed, because the one I had was quite old; in fact, it had more than three years with me, it was getting change. I also took the opportunity to buy a pair of shoes, because I needed some. As an additional thing that was not on the list, I bought a few packages of plasticine to make a couple of figures that I will soon be publishing in Hive.

Many have no idea of the things that can be made with play dough; however, in a previous post I showed a little work I did with this material, to give you an idea of what can be achieved. I saw that play dough was on sale, so I brought several packages with me.


On the other hand, I bought a few ingredients to make the dish that I would present in a Hive contest. I would prepare a traditional dish from here in my country, known as pabellon criollo. It is a relatively simple dish, but very tasty. You have to do several things to prepare it; first, carne mechada (1); second, caraotas or black beans (2); third, ordinary white rice; fourth, fried plantain slices (4).


All these ingredients are mixed in a single dish, but not in a disorderly way, no; first the rice is served to taste, on one side the meat is placed, on the other side the caraotas (or black beans) are served, and finally, the aforementioned slices. Cheese can be served on top of the slices or on top of the beans, it is up to taste. Once all this is done, see how it turns out, a marvel:


I must confess that I was up until last night cooking this dish, as the meat and beans took a long time. However, both me and my mother enjoyed something that we don't eat every day....

Well friends, that's all for this post. I hope you liked it and that it serves to entertain you a little, distract your mind and recharge your energies for the week that is already beginning. If you like to leave your opinions, I invite you to do so below in the comments. A hug, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****


Saludos comunidad de Weekend! En esta ocasión compartiré con ustedes un tema muy importante para mí, ya que involucra a una persona muy especial en mi vida, mi mamá. Este fin de semana salí de compras con ella, tenía más de un año sin salir con mi madre.

Verán, desde que comenzó la pandemia, mi mamá decidió no salir para ningún lugar. Desde entonces y hasta ahora, se ha mantenido encerrada en casa con mi abuela, mi tía, mi tío y una pequeña gata. No había mayor problema, porque mi tío realizaba las compras y yo a veces iba a visitarlos y los ayudaba con eso también, pero el punto es que ella se había mantenido en casa durante el tiempo que llevaba la pandemia aquí en mi país.

Hace poco ella logró vacunarse contra el COVID-19, algo que me contentó mucho. Pocos días antes, gané un concurso aquí en Hive, en la comunidad discovery-it. Gracias a ese premio obtuve un extra de dinero con el que decidí comprar unas cuantas cosas que necesitaba. Este fin de semana decidí ir a comprarlas y como estaba de visita en casa de mi mamá, ella decidió acompañarme. Sí, sería la primera vez que ella salía de casa en meses. Era algo digno de recordar, así que tomamos un par de fotos del momento; me gustaría compartirlas con ustedes.

Antes de salir, le pedí a mi tía que nos tomase unas fotos. Aunque mi madre se había vacunado, seguía usando tapaboca, porque quería seguir guardando las medidas de seguridad. Por cierto, tuve que agacharme un poco para tomarnos la foto jaja!

Mi tía se lució con esa foto. La tomó desde la puerta de la casa, mientras mi madre y yo nos alejábamos.

De esta manera nos fuimos al área de los comercios a comprar unas cuantas cosas, pero más que esto, lo que más me gustó fue ver la reacción de mi madre mientras iba por la calle, algo sorprendida por el cambio que había en los comercios y en las calles después de tanto tiempo sin pasar por esos lugares. Habían pocas personas en la calle, pero obviamente, guardamos las medidas de protección y simplemente nos limitamos a comprar lo que necesitábamos, luego volvimos a casa sin más dilación. Y con esto fue con lo que regresamos:


Como se aprecia en la foto, compré un bolso para cargar cosas necesaria, porque el que tenía estaba bastante viejo; de hecho, tenía más de tres años conmigo, ya le salía cambio. También aproveché de comprarme un par de zapatos, pues necesitaba unos. Como algo adicional que no estaba en la lista, compré unos cuantos empaques de plastilina para hacer un par de figuras que pronto estaré publicando en Hive.

Muchos no tienen ni idea de las cosas que se pueden hacer con la plastilina; sin embargo, en un post anterior mostré un pequeño trabajo que hice con este material, para que se hagan una idea de lo que se puede lograr. Vi que la plastilina estaba en oferta, así que traje conmigo varios paquetes.


Por otra parte, compré unos cuantos ingredientes para hacer el platillo que presentaría en un concurso de Hive. Prepararía un platillo tradicional de aquí de mi país, conocido como pabellón criollo. Es un platillo relativamente sencillo, pero muy rico. Hay que hacer varias cosas para prepararlo; primero, carne mechada (1); segundo, caraotas o frijoles negros (2); tercero, el arroz blanco común y corriente; cuarto, tajadas fritas de plátano (4).


Todos estos ingredientes se mezclan en un único plato, pero no de manera desordenada, no; primero se sirve el arroz a gusto, a un lado se coloca la carne, al otro lado se sirven las caraotas (o frijoles negros), y por último, las mencionadas tajadas. Se puede acompañar con queso sobre las tajadas o sobre las caraotas, es al gusto. Hecho todo esto, vean como queda, una maravilla:


Debo confesar que estuve hasta ayer en la noche cocinando este platillo, pues la carne y las caraotas tardaron bastante. Sin embargo, tanto yo como mi madre disfrutamos de algo que no comemos todos los días...

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por esta publicación. Espero les haya gustado y que les sirva para entretenerse un poco, distraer la mente y recargar un poco las energías para la semana que ya comienza. Si gustan dejar sus opiniones, los invito a hacerlo abajo en los comentarios. Un abrazo, me despido entonces…

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagen principal editada con Photoshop
Fotografías tomadas con mi Tablet HP Stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Main image edited with Photoshop
Pictures taken with my HP Stream 7 Tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Descubre mi país con fotografías - Discover my country with pictures
El espejo - Concurso de escritura
#LEARNANDEARN Contest Week #28 - Security and NFT

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency