Shopping and painting weekend [ENG/ESP]

*****English version*****

(Abajo está la versión en español)

I recently told you that my cousin had already finished her classes and had passed with flying colors. The truth is that this makes me very proud, however, when one year of school ends, another one begins. In about a month the new school year will begin and with that comes the need to buy the school supplies she needs for her activities.

The school handed out the list of school supplies she would need this year, such as notebooks, colors, eraser and other things. When my aunt was commenting to us, telling us about it, I asked him for the list so I could go out and buy him a few things. As you all know, I am almost always busy during the week, so I got busy buying her these things the weekend she came to visit grandma's house; so today I will tell you about that, the things I bought her.

1.png

Many of you are aware of the economic situation in my country, Venezuela, where things are too expensive and the money is not always enough to buy them; however, one always makes the effort so that the little ones in the house have the necessary things. In my particular case, I like to support my aunt as much as possible, so this time I wanted to buy her some school supplies.

One of the things she uses a lot are colors and paints. In this case, I bought the paints just to keep her entertained during the vacations, because she loves to paint and honestly she does it VERY well, so I bought her a pack of paints, a brush and a box of colors.

2.png

While I was shopping for things, I came across a candy store and since I know she loves candy, I bought her a package of cookies, other candy and a couple of balloons that I know she also loves. Come on, candy is not that necessary if we think about basic needs, but a candy always makes a child happy...

3.png

Although I visited several bookstores and stores, curiously I found no notebooks, I only found notebooks with gridded pages, the kind used for mathematics. I simply could not believe that in the stores there were no other types of notebooks, but then when I told my aunt about it, she told me that it was something normal, since many stores used to hide those school supplies and then put them on sale when classes were about to start. That way they have the items for those dates and, because of the parents' need, they sell them at high prices.

If that is the case, it seems to me a lack of respect and consideration for some parents, but in any case I managed to find quite a few things. Like a box of pencils, a couple of erasers, pens and tape for their work.

4.png

This was what I basically bought. Then her mother told me that she wanted to go with her daughter to buy the rest and I agreed since she is her daughter and she should share those moments with her. So I gave her the money I had earmarked for it and gave it to her, to complete what she had and she could buy more things for her. He bought her the uniform, a pair of shoes and other things, there will be time to buy her the backpack and the rest...

5.png

What I should not miss was the opportunity to paint with my cousin with those watercolors, so we looked for paper, pencil and started to paint whatever nonsense we could think of. However, I found something that gave me an idea, a piece of wood I found in the warehouse...

6.png

I have no idea what they used that piece of wood for, but I found a good use for it, a small picture made by my cousin to hang on the wall of grandma's house. With this in mind I made a base drawing for her with the pencil and she just started coloring.

7.png

As I said, she is good at drawing and painting, at least I think she is very good at it, so I let her imagination run wild and let her paint the landscape as she thought best.

8.png

In the end, the result left me a bit surprised and made me think that, if I help her improve her skills, she might get to make better paintings as she is growing up. I mean, if I am good at making sculptures, maybe she will be good at using the brush, who knows...

9.png

If you have little ones at home, you might agree with me that one of the best things is to see them happy and smiling, so I always strive to make this little girl happy and content with her life despite the circumstances.

10.png

She went home with her mom at the end of the weekend, but I'm sure when she visits my grandmother's again, she will be very happy when she sees her beautiful painting hanging on one of the walls of the house....

11.png

Well my friend, as you well know I am always busy both during the week and on weekends; however, I always try to make time to do some activities, take care of my cousin and share with the family. I could have shared with you anything else I did this weekend, but I think this is something else worth mentioning, more than any other boring and monotonous activity I did.

I hope you enjoyed the post or, at the very least, that it served to distract your mind and recharge your batteries for this week ahead. Without further ado, friends of the weekend. I say goodbye then....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****

Hace poco les comenté que mi prima ya había terminado las clases y que había aprobado con nota alta. La verdad es que esto me tiene muy orgulloso, sin embargo, cuando termina un año de escuela, comienza otro. Dentro de un mes aproximadamente comenzará el nuevo año escolar y junto con esto, viene la necesidad de comprar los artículos escolares que ella necesita para realizar sus actividades.

El colegio entregó la lista de artículos escolares que necesitaría este año, tales como cuadernos, colores, borrador y otras cosas más. Cuando mi tía nos estaba comentando al respecto, le pedí la lista para salir a comprarle unas cuantas cosas. Como ya todos saben, casi siempre estoy ocupado en la semana, así que me ocupé en comprarle estas cosas el fin de semana que vino de visita a la casa de la abuela; sí que hoy les hablaré de eso, de las cosas que le compré.

1.png

Muchos están al tanto de la situación económica de mi país, Venezuela, donde las cosas son demasiado costosas y el sueldo no siempre alcanza para comprarlas; sin embargo, uno siempre hace el esfuerzo para que los pequeños de la casa tengan las cosas necesarias. En mi caso particular, me gusta apoyar a mi tia en todo lo que me es posible, así que en esta ocasión quise comprarle algunos de los artículos escolares.

Una de las cosas que mi prima acostumbra a usar bastante, son colores y pinturas. En este caso, las pinturas las compré simplemente para que se entretuviera durante las vacaciones, porque le encanta pintar y sinceramente lo hace MUY bien, así que le compré un paquete de pinturas, un pincel y una caja de colores.

2.png

Mientras iba comprando las cosas, me topé con una tienda de dulces y como sé que ella le encantan los dulces, pues le compré un paquete de galletas, otros dulces y un par de globos que sé que también le encantan. Vamos, no son tan necesarios los dulces si pensamos en necesidades básicas, pero un dulce siempre alegra a un niño...

3.png

Aunque me recorrí varias librerías y tiendas, curiosamente no encontré cuadernos, solo encontré cuadernos con hojas cuadriculadas, de esos que se usan para matemáticas. Simplemente no podía creer que en los comercios no hubiesen otros tipos de cuadernos, pero luego de comentárselo a mi tía, me dijo que era algo normal, ya que muchos comercios acostumbraban a esconder esos artículos escolares para luego sacarlos a la venta cuando falte poco para que comiencen las clases. Así tienen los artículos para esas fechas y, por la necesidad de los padres, los venden a precios altos.

Si ese es el caso, me parece una falta de respeto y consideración para algunos padres, pero en cualquier caso logré encontrar bastantes cosas. Como una caja de lápices, un par de borradores, lapiceros y cinta adhesiva para sus trabajos.

4.png

Esto fue lo que básicamente compré. Luego su mamá me comentó que ella deseaba ir con su hija a comprar lo demás y estuve de acuerdo ya que es su hija y debe compartir esos momentos con ella. Así que junté el dinero que tenía destinado para ello y se lo entregué, para completar lo que ella tenía y pudiese comprarle más cosas. Le compró el uniforme un par de zapatos y otras cosillas, ya habrá tiempo de comprarle la mochila y lo demás...

5.png

Lo que no debía dejar pasar era la oportunidad de pintar con mi prima con esas acuarelas, así que buscamos papel, lapiz y empezamos a pintar cuanta tontería se nos ocurrió. Sin embargo, encontré algo que me dio una idea, un trozo de madera que encontré en el depósito...

6.png

No tengo idea de para qué usaban ese trozo de madera, pero yo le encontré un buen uso, un pequeño cuadro hecho por mi prima para colgarlo en la pared de la casa de la abuela. Con esto en mente le hice un dibujo base con el lápiz y ella simplemente comenzó a colorear.

7.png

Como ya dije, ella es buena haciendo dibujos y pintando, al menos a mi me parece que lo hace muy bien, así que dejé riendas sueltas a su imaginación y dejé que pintase el paisaje como a ella le pareció mejor.

8.png

Al final, el resultado me dejó un poco sorprendido y me hizo pensar que, si le ayudo a mejorar sus habilidades, puede llegar a hacer mejores pinturas a medida que esté creciendo. Quiero decir, si yo soy bueno haciendo esculturas, puede ser que ella sea buena usando el pincel, quien sabe...

9.png

El que tenga pequeños en casa, tal vez esté de acuerdo conmigo en que una de las mejores cosas es verlos contentos y sonrientes, así que yo siempre me esfuerzo por hacer que esta niña esté feliz y contenta con su vida a pesar de las circunstancias.

10.png

Ella se fue a su casa con su mamá al terminar el fin de semana, pero estoy seguro de que cuando vuelva de visita otra vez a donde mi abuela, se contentará mucho cuando vea su bonita pintura colgada en una de las paredes de la casa...

11.png

Bien amigo, como bien saben siempre estoy ocupado tanto en la semana como en fines de semana; sin embargo, siempre trato de sacar tiempo para hacer algunas actividades, cuidar a mi prima y compartir con la familia. Podría haber compartido con ustedes cualquier otra cosa que hice este fin de semana, pero creo que esto es otra cosa que vale la pena mencionar, más que cualquier otra aburrida y monótona actividad que haya hecho.

Espero que haya sido de su agrado la publicación o que, cuando menos, haya servido para que distraigan la mente y recarguen baterías para esta semana que comienza. Sin más que agregar, amigos del fin de semana, me despido entonces...

Hasta la próxima




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Fotos tomadas con tablet HP stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Photos taken with HP stream 7 tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
My first power up day: August 2021 #HivePUD
Visitando amigos / Visiting friends [ESP/ENG]
Dos poemas y una canción - Concurso para músicos y poetas

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency