WEEKEND-ENGAGEMENT WEEK 200: WHAT LIFE IS TO ME AND MY UNIQUE SUPPLY TO LIFE

Hello everyone @weekendexperiences community and 'am always excited for the weekend because it's another weekend-engagement where various topics of positive impacts are engaged in. I'm @fab-tay and 'am glad to put an entry for this week 200 engagement where i will discuss on what life means to me and my unique supply to life. Life to me is firstly a trust, a privilege, an asset given to each human on the face of the earth by the creator to better off it and for the good of one another. This means that life is far more than living it casually or for oneself but living it deliberately/purposefully making positive imparts on people.

I see life as an asset which ought to be treasured and not wasted. Treasuring life is investing life into meaningful and productive things of great substance with a direct position impart on oneself and on others either locally or globally. I believe seeing life this way prevents from low-self esteem, unhealthy rival or competition, unproductive living/wastage and so on.

The beauty of life is that each one of us has a unique, specific and custom-made input into life by the virtue of our innate ability, strength, passion, likes etc. For me, my unique supply to life is in the place of leadership and mentorship by positive influence. Right from my childhood and by the kind of brought up i had, some personal discoveries about myself, my passion and training with infallible proves, i can boldly say that my unique supply is in the place of quality leadership and mentorship not by coercion but by positive influence.

I had been in leadership even right from my early years in elementary (primary) school up until now in several places and time even without contesting or vying for any leadership post but by careful observation of distinguished personalty even in unknown places. For example, i have served as head boy in primary school, health prefect boy in Secondary school, choral group head/discussion facilitator in University, team leader for outreaches, program facilitator, instructor etc. Even in a foreign land i have never been to but have to stay there for a year undergoing a mandatory national service in my country (Nigeria), i was by privilege chosen as a leader among my colleagues.

Every sound leader is also a good follower of someone who has done well ahead of him and the more reason i went and I'm still undergoing trainings, mentorship program and nurturing by those who has gone ahead of me with great imparts. Leadership qualities has been wired into me right from early in life and basic values of life like integrity, honesty, dilligence, loyalty, discipline etc have also been inculcated in me in a reasonable extent.

My philosophy of life is about living life by positive impact and influence everywhere one is and never to be self centered because life is bigger than an individual. A life well spent is a life full of testimonies of imparts and positive influence by others either alive or dead. I believe in my unique supply to life and i will continue to do this because it makes life worth living for. Thanks so much for reading and i believe its worth the read, comments are welcomed.


ALL PICTURES WERE TAKEN BY ME
THUMBNAIL DESIGNED USING CANVA

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency