[WE113] Up or down.


Source

Yay!! it's the weekend again. And time for craziness and interesting, intriguing questions. That leaves you cracking your brain on which particular topic to choose to write on. I mean you're pregnant with words on each topic here but you've got to give your best delivery on them. So definitely one must be able to give you a little bit of easy labour.

So I browsed carefully on all the topics and I must admit it is paramount I lurk around this community this weekend. I wanna see some exciting pictures of the bed time stories topic. I mean someone's gonna win the bonus points. 😂. As usual @galenkp is doing great.

Anyways that's by the way. So moving straight to my own topic of I'll be talking on the topic below 👇

Up or down
You have the choice of travelling to space for a week, or spending a week on an exploration vessel diving the depths of the ocean. What do you choose and why?

Yeah, I'm speaking on that topic and I must warn you to grab a drink like last time and enjoy my writing.

Space and the ocean are two places where an ordinary human like me isn't opportuned to visit frequently. So those two places are so alien in nature to me. Whenever I see live pictures or videos of those places either on TV or the social media I'm lost in admiration of how special such places are. Most times I get to ask questions like:
What if you're lost in space what happens to you?
What if you get lost at sea?

In Fact I think we see more live pictures or videos of the oceans than outer space. Yes, because the ocean still happens to be inside our planet. But space is something we rarely see.

Yeah, I think Nat Geo wild does a whole lot of justice by letting us see the depths of our oceans. And I must admit the aqualife is beautiful.

Don't get me wrong, outer space is beautiful too. How about I go out there and I get to meet aliens and just as the movies have made us believe they have advanced technologies than us. Maybe I could steal a little of their technologies and sell them here to become the next Elon Musk. 😂 just kidding.

So this makes these two choices hard ones for me but I'm definitely gonna make a choice. So I'm going to spend a week on an exploration vessel diving the depths of the ocean.

Here's why


Source

I read from a documentary that there's more to aquatic life than the fishes we see everyday in the ocean. In Fact these documentary was told by a sailor who has sailed for over 30 years in the big oceans of the world. He made it known that there's more to the oceans that our scientists haven't been able to understand and might not understand.

He made mention of seeing big fishes that he wouldn't classify as a whale. Because these fishes are three times bigger than the biggest vessels in the world. He talked of seeing nocturnal aquatic animals. Some that give him goosebumps for days.

He talked of the scary raging of the see and it beautiful calmness.

On one of the occasions he narrated how he sailed a vessel for explorers who dive deep into the ocean and one time the professional diver came up from the depth of the ocean shivering and couldn't talk for days. When he was able to talk he told them of how he had dived into a part of the ocean where light couldn't pass through. It was all dark and all.

According to the sailor, the earth isn't only about the spiritual and the physical only but also the oceans has its own life, humanity etc. He believes that Atlantis is real. And as an inquisitive person that I am, I would really want to see and witness all these. But unfortunately, I can't swim.

So if I get the opportunity to go on an exploration vessel (maybe a submarine) to dive the depths of the oceans I sure will.

I tried attaching the link to where I read these documentary but I couldn't find it. Maybe one day in my subsequent post I'll find it and attach it for others inquisitive as I am to read.

Here's a link to join the discussion on WeekendExperience

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency