Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 172 ~ A Single Text Message

You're in a plane about to crash (and you'll die) but have time to send a single text message. What is it and who do you send it to? Explain your reasons.




559e7876e7734aeba331a38bb16325d4.jpg

Dear Younger One,

We may not have had so many memories together, but the few times we've been together, have been the best so far. I am glad I have a brother as witty and dependable as you are because you made being your sister a difficult and beautiful one.

If you will be seeing this message, it obviously means I will be long gone, but this is what I want from you, that you take care of our mother and make sure that she doesn't feel my absence.

Make sure to look out for yourself, and look out for Mom, because you are the stronger and more dependent one among them. Be yourself, pray always, and look up to God while you work diligently, everything will be alright.

I love you all.




When I saw this question, I did a lot of thinking because I have too many people I would have loved to send a message to and I am sure I have too many people who would weep during my death, but after critical thinking, I realized that in all my thinking, the major person who is going to get affected by my death will be my mother, so to make sure she would be doing well when I am gone, the one person I would send a message to will be my Younger brother who happens to be the last born of the family.

He is the youngest one but over the years, I have realized he is more competent and family-oriented. I am very sure that in my absence, he would be able to take care of his mother very well and see to it that my absence won't be felt that much.




This is my entry to the fourth question in the Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 172

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now