[WE107] Weekend-Engagement concept ~ My Achievement, My Pride!

Over the years, I have learned a lot of thongs and one of those things I learned is to be proud of myself no matter how little the achievements may seem to me or others. Also, it wouldn't have been easy to achieve these things without the help of a particular person who not only gave me the platform but also encouraged me to keep aiming and striving and also my close friends who were there to support and celebrate my wins.

Feeling the pride
What are a few things about yourself, or which you have done, that have left you feeling proud? List one, or a few, and tell us the situation and why you feel it was an accomplishment to be proud of. (Having children is excluded from this question).



IMG_20220624_110834.jpg

Two years since I stopped working for people after the last incident that almost took my life and sanity, and also the situation of the Covid that rendered many of us jobless. Although the beginning was not easy but I am still here meeting my needs and that of my family as a self-employed lady with the blockchain platform to help me and a little business that I just started a few months ago. Some days are not always rosy, but I can say I am proud to be an independent lady ready to hustle for herself regardless of the beliefs of others.



Years back, I was leaving with a friend and her sister a time came when her sister was no longer convenient for me to stay with them, and luckily for me, how the church had a spare room and I was opportune to be leaving in that room for free until a new pastor was transferred to our local church and needed a place to stay with his family.

pexels-photo-892618.jpeg
Image Source

When the thought came for me to go out and look for a house, I felt it was never going to be an easy task because I was working a monthly paying job that could not even take care of my needs not to even talk about paying for a one-room apartment that cost a fortune for me back then but it's been four years since then and I have been single-handedly paying my rent even with the increase in rent and paying for other bills that come monthly or weekly depending on the needs.



62PdCouTvNPD4Ewnt81FpyJK4VTFfLrE49bSu5TkQabrMWnhCxHuC1GEWjiZeAJzLjbwqgA2KZocar4kzGDXpviwH9hTK4hjGq3WEn7iyndYFjt.jpeg

I never for once thought I was going to be among those who would be the owner of a laptop but a few months after the Covid and I realized that I had no job, I was pushed to put my focus on Hive more.

IMG20220624102723.jpg

Although during that period, I had no gadgets to aid me to function well and I remember every morning after doing my chores, I would go to @uyobong house to use his laptop so I can make posts, few months of working tirelessly, I got myself a laptop using my Hive payout and a year later I got myself an Oppo phone that made blogging easy and sweet for me.



Although these things seem small but when I think back, I feel proud that I was able to achieve them, that I kept pushing and did not give up when things didn't work out at first and that I had people who were there to encourage me. I hope to achieve more.



This is my entry to the [WE107] Weekend-Engagement concept to participate, click here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency