Living Your Life ~ The Vibes

I must say, Saturdays although are weekends but they are one of the most hectic and stressful days for me. I don't know how others do it but I get frustrated whenever I think of my weekends most especially Saturdays. You know that frustrating feeling of wishing to be on your bed and sleep the hell out of your brain but for some reason, you can't do that because you have a whole lot of work and programs pilled up for just one day.

IMG20210717091534.jpg
IMG20210717091449.jpg

This Saturday was no exception, although I had plans of how the day was going to be, but thank God for a friend who saved my ass.

Okay, so as usual, I had plans to go with friends to the field to kick the ball even though I know I am not a good player and at the end of the day, I won't play football with them because I fear my leg but knowing that I was able to burn some fats or calories just to remain fit gives me the energy to wake up as early as six in the morning and join these guy on the field.

IMG20210728073532.jpg
IMG20210728082428.jpg
IMG20210728082435.jpg

We got there and we started doing the necessary exercise to prepare us for the main game which is football. After bout one hour of the exercise, I was already tired and breathing with my mouth. Seriously, I don't know how they do it but I could not keep up with them anymore and that was how I ended up using my phone to take pictures while watching them.

We left the field quite early because other teams came and wanted to use the field for their exercise. I got home early feeling tired and having pains and decided to rest for some time before bathing and leaving for the next program but luckily a friend of mine came to the house to call me since my phone went dead because of the low battery asking me to go with her to the market.

I decided to pack my clothes and necessary things since I would be going to her place after we get what she needs in the market and the program is closer to her house than mine. We went to the market where she bought a carton of Indomie and Egg to cook for us. We got home and start cooking since we were both hungry and I must confess that it was a lot of food for the both of us but we consumed it.

I was overfilled and already sleepy, so I decided to let my body lead me to the bed while my soul was begging not to sleep because of the program I had plans to attend. 🤣🤣🤣🤣, but my body won the fight, and thank God, the rain started falling heavily giving me more excuses and reasons to stay back.

The truth is it's been such a long time I had an afternoon nap and a long one at that. When I woke up, I was more than happy that I had taken the lead to sleep because I honestly needed that after a long time.



So, it was Sunday, and I went to church early, after our morning prayers, we had our Bible study classes which usually take just 30 minutes before the main service begins. After the service, we did our praise and worship, and the pastor takes over the pulpit for preaching.

The church was dismissed at about eleven and since we as youth decided to go and see our Bible study teacher who just gave birth, we all matched down to her house with the gift we bought for her. When we were done there, we decided to attend a birthday function that a friend of ours invited us to.

IMG20210725135152.jpg
IMG20210725135117.jpg
IMG20210725135139.jpg
IMG20210725135340.jpg

The birthday celebration was meant to celebrate all the July born and the picture above is showing those who were born in July and who did the celebration.

After the celebration, we went back to our different homes but that is after we promised to attend the football match that would be happening that evening. The football match was arranged by the youth of our church to bring youths from different branches of the church to play a friendly match and get to know each other in the process. Unfortunately, those who were expected to play that fateful day failed to turn up for some reasons best known to them.

We then went back to our different homes after a while and I got home feeling happy because it has actually been a long time I allowed myself to enjoy that.

In all, I felt awakened and felt myself come alive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency