This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Mother's Day Sketch (Week 221)

Draw/paint yourself or family enjoying your weekend. (It doesn't have to be good, just one you did personally and of you or your family enjoying the weekend) Also, explain the drawing/painting. Use a photo of your drawing/painting as your post image.

Greetings to the whole community. With much affection, I want to share with you a cartoon I made to commemorate Mother's Day this year 2024, celebrated in my country on a beautiful Sunday. This day was special, since I spent it surrounded by love with my mom and my cousin. You can see some pictures of that day here.

In my sketch, three of the women in the family are represented, each with her unique essence. I used colored pencils (not professional), but the result is a vibrant reflection of our outfits and the love we share. I, with my tousled curly hair, am wearing a purple dress that symbolizes the youth, freedom and creativity that flows in me. My mother, in the center of the image, embodies family tradition and wisdom; her posture conveys the care and central figure she occupies in our lives. Finally, my cousin, with her short hair and attire, represents the modern, practical and demure part of our family.

The colors of this drawing create a perfect balance between the seriousness of family love and the joy that this significant date evokes. Each stroke and tone reflects the special connection between us, showing how our experiences and memories intertwine to form an unbreakable bond.

This drawing is more than just a cartoon; it is a tribute to our relationship, the laughter we shared and the moments we treasure in our hearts. I hope that by seeing it, you can feel a little piece of the love that unites us.

Hope you like it. See you! šŸ¤—


Logo
Center