GOT TO ATTEND MY DREAM WEDDING!

0001-4769815410_20210724_092239_0000.png
Source

Hello Hivers, writing this post gave me a lot of joy and closure. We all have dreams and what we fantasize about, like how we want to live our lives, what we want to become and the goals we want to achieve in life. Like this quote;

“Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today.”
– James Dean
Source

I love this quote so much. It has made me realize that life is too short to make your stay in this world a complicated one. I love simple, quiet, classic, Vintage, and most of all not complicated. I have always dreamed of having a simple, small, classy and beautiful wedding when I get married. I hate elaborate and loud weddings.

Few weeks ago, I was out of the country for work. I was already not happy that I would be spending almost two weeks working but then my friend's wedding wasn't going to pass me by.That was something I looked forward to. We have been friends since many years. Met her in college and it has been a wonderful journey with her.

So I flew back into the country for her wedding because I wasn't intending on missing it for anything in the world. The wedding was held last week Saturday in Lagos, Nigeria. It was a beautiful wedding, my kind of wedding and it was magical. The wedding guests were small, just friends and family.

The venue for the wedding was held at beautiful event center in Ikoyi which was in the garden of the event center. There were lots of trees, flowers, and good structures that gave the venue a very relaxed scene an airy environment and Tranquility. I got to the event on time to see the bride, my friend before her big day started. Here is my first picture that I took. Everything was well arranged and set.

IMG-20210723-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20210723-WA0010.jpg

The Bride and the groom were seated here and I think I might be hiring her wedding planner my wedding soon😉☺️.

IMG-20210723-WA0007.jpg

Not long, the event started, guests were seated, the groom came out with his bestman, and there was a stage for the live band. It was a beautiful scene for me. We were all under the garden's sky with beautiful light bulbs hang down from the trees and flowers. Few minutes later the bride walked down the aisle and the ceremony quicked off. There is a saying, "no bride, now wedding ceremony".

IMG-20210723-WA0004.jpg

The pictures below shows couples taking their vows. The groom, if you can spot him is dressed in a cream Coloured suit with glasses below.

IMG-20210723-WA0008.jpg

I was able to take pictures with my Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 camera. It was possible was not part of the bridal train due to my busy work schedule but I made it up my friend with a special gift😉. Wish I could see her reaction when she opens the gift. Below you will find the beautiful picture I took of when they had been pronounced husband and wife.The couple are not really visible due to the request for privacy, but there they are if you can spot them.

Also I am in this particular picture too. The lady with short Bob hairstyle😂. It was a magical and wonderful wedding. I wish my friend a happy home ❤️.

IMG-20210723-WA0005.jpg

What kind of wedding do like? Small and simple or elaborate?

All photos taken by me using my Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 camera.

Thank you for visiting my blog🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency