Posting Contest: My date In The Future

I'm a very shy guy, especially around girls. However, there's this girl I love and I have virtualized a perfect date with date. She's chocolate in complexion, 5.7 feet tall, she has the perfect curves and edges, has slightly dark eyes, curvy eyebrows, white teeth, a sweet smile, infact, she's just the exact perfect girl of my dreams. We have been friends for a year and a few months now and I have come to love everything about her, her accent, sense of humor, level of understanding, even her imperfections seem perfect. Her name is Sarah, she's an Igbo by tribe and from the southeast of Nigeria.

img_0.2910745650330116.jpg

Photo source

The Date

It was November 3, 2022, on her birthday, I had invited her to the Sheraton Hotel Abuja Nigeria and booked a lounge for two and also ordered an expensive champagne called Gouts de Diamants. I was dressed in a black suit, and black shoes, while she wore a white gown and a black heels. Her hair was neatly packed into ponytail style. We arrived there at 6:33pm, the weather was calm, and the sun was almost setting. I never failed to be the gentleman that I am as I opened the door for her to go in. She smiled and in a catwalk walked through the door going through the direction where our table had been set.

It was a table for two. on the table were varieties of her favorite foods, fruits, and the champagne well arranged. The air smelled nice, with an aroma of vanilla , on the floor were red petals of flowers arranged to form the shape of love. She looked around amazed at the setting of the place.

"You arranged for this?" She asked.

"Yes, it's your birthday remember, I want to make it special"

She smiled, her chin giving way to reveal her dimples. "Thank you, I love it".

"Come" I said, directing her to sit as I pulled out the chair for her.

She moved to serve the table when I told her to wait, I'll do everything for today.

img_0.6245529255910033.jpg

Photo source

It was 8:00pm, we had talked and laughed and discussed our childhood memories.

"... After that day I kept running everytime I saw a spider, I never believed I could ever grow out of the phobia" she said while laughing. She turned and noticed I had been staring at her all the while she spoke. It wasn't just any look, it was a sincere flow of emotions revealing what was inside of my heart. She became silent for a moment and stared too. The air became quiet, I moved my head a little to signify I was coming for a kiss. It was mutual I said to myself, I could see love in her eyes, a moment later we were kissing, after about some minutes we pulled away from each other without saying a word then continued with our meal and chatting.

I drove her home by 9:30pm.

"Thank You for today, it was a nice time with you and thank you for the birthday present" she said before closing the door behind her.

img_0.49928254518213505.jpg

Photo source

A few days later I called her on the phone; "hmmm, I wanted to tell you I love you too when you asked me out on our date" she said amidst our discussion. And that was how our love story began

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency