This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Worst moments of my life

If I could choose moments in my life to erase, they would definitely be the moments that made me shed tears—tears of sorrow, not of joy. Although I now laugh at those painful moments, I still wish there was a way to erase them completely from my memory. I want to do away with them, but what can I say? Those moments are a part of life, and life can't be rosy all the time. I've had many bad experiences, and the following are just two of them in response to this contest:

The death of my aunt:

I can't really capture the exact age I was when the death of my closest aunt occurred. I was so pained that I never believed she was gone until her remains were lowered into the earth. The thing is, this aunt was my dad's twin, and the bond they shared was immense. She was married before her death, but she considered our home her second home because whenever she visited the hometown, it was always our house where she stayed. Her home was also one of our favorite places to visit during holidays. Imagine that kind of bond—a person like a parent to us, suddenly taken by death after just a slight illness during the night. It was unbelievable!

My siblings and I cried. My dad, her twin brother, cried. Even my mom, who was more like her best friend, cried as well. It was so painful that I wished it was possible to erase death from this world. I wish there was a way for all of us to live and leave death behind. If only it were possible.

Another moment I wish to erase is the day I came across a decaying corpse:

Now, with this one, I wasn’t as emotionally affected because I wasn’t close to the person, but the scene was horrific.

It was around 9 p.m., and I was coming back from watching a football match when I saw a rabbit slowly run across the small road I was walking on. I was already in my street, passing through shortcuts and cutting through different compounds. Immediately after seeing the rabbit, I turned on my flashlight and decided to chase it. With the light shining on it, I thought I could easily catch it. I kept following the direction it ran, but suddenly, a sharp and offensive odour, like that of a dead animal, hit me. I covered my nose and kept walking until I reached a compound where an elderly man, who lived alone and was known to be sickly, stayed. As I walked past the side of the house near his window, the odor became so thick that I realized it wasn’t just a dead animal’s smell.

I shook the wooden window, and it opened. Behold, the man was sitting in a chair inside the house, dead. The smell that rushed out when I opened the window was unbearable. I wished I could erase that scene from my life. That night, I quickly went to inform my dad, who then contacted the appropriate people. They took care of the situation that night.

Thanks!

I wrote this in response to;

If you could choose two moments of your life to completely erase what would they be and why? Use your own photos.

All the photos used originally belong to me