[WE 117] My Most Enjoyable Weekend Activity.

IMG_20220804_174428.jpg
Crocheting a bag.

"A crocheted piece is the lovely manifestation of a thought, expressed through hand, heart, hook & yarn."

― Francine Toukou.

When I think about my most enjoyable weekend activity, the first thing that comes to mind is crocheting 😍. And to think it's something I only started recently is even more astonishing to me.

In common definition, crochet is a needlework of creating fabric by looping yarn, threads, or strands of other materials using a hooked needle. It is such a simple yet beautiful craft that I've found passion in ☺️.

And despite being something I do on a regular or random day, I still always look forward to engaging in this activity every weekend! That's probably why it became my most favorite weekend activity.

More so, it makes my other favourite activities much more enjoyable. For instance, during the weekends, I like to crochet while watching movies or listening to music. They just go together like bread and butter πŸ‘Œ.

In fact, I'm beginning to think I might have caught the O.C.D (Obsessive Crocheting Disorder) because I'm literally obsessed with this art 🀭. While I'm supposed to be doing weekend chores, I would just accidentally pick up my hook and yarn, pulling loops through loops and boom! I'm already making a bag πŸ˜‚. Crazy right? πŸ˜„

However, my obsession with this activity is a healthy one I suppose. And asides its prolificity, it's really therapeutic. It has a way of calming my nerves and soothing my mind, more like a stress ball you know. Also, it makes me happy to see that I can explore my creativity and bring my ideas or designs to life 😌.

Crocheting gives me the opportunity to play around with materials, colors, stitches, and so on. During the weekends, I utilize my free time to relax with my hook and yarn, watch YouTube tutorials, learn the basics and then get crazy with my crafty self πŸ€ͺ.

And mind you, this activity isn't just some fun hobby but a powerful resource in my self care tool box. I absolutely love to crochet because life is better when I turn strings into beautiful things πŸ€—.

This post is in response to the first prompt of @galenkp's engagement concept for this weekend. You can click here for more details if interested.

P.S. Top image is mine.

THANKS FOR READING! ❀️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency