This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Buying Groceries and Quality Time with the Kids

Hello dear hivers it's me again, @digdeeper2. By the way, how's your weekend? I hope it's amazing like mine. For today's blog, I want to share with you our grocery moments together with my siblings and the kids (cousins, nephews and nieces) during the weekend that specifically happened yesterday January 21, 2024 (Sunday).

FYI: Currently, I am temporarily in charge of taking care of both my cousins since their parents recently got approval for a study permit and departed to Canada (kids to follow). I am held responsible for looking for and taking care of them while their parents are away. Every week or two, we will go to the grocery store to buy snacks and needs in daily lives.

Today, we decided to have groceries since there are no more stocks of snacks and frozen goods. We had our grocery at Metro Supermarket- Paseo Arcenas Branch. We are so lucky since the store is just a walking distance from our home. I asked my siblings if they would join us and they agreed. We started walking, going to Paseo Arcenas.

Paseo Arcenas is such a nice place. As you can see, there are lots of Korean and Vietnamese-inspired dining in restaurants, namely: Shanks, Gwang Soo Restaurants, Phat Pho, Ayame, and Seoul. Beside the restaurants is the Tamp Café. I have observed that diners in these kinds of restaurants are usually rich people, since they can afford the expensive meals. In addition, a recently opened Abaca Baking Company branch can also be found on the line. Moreover, there are also other stores such as Pan de Manila, LBC, Salon De Rose and Three-Sixty Pharmacy, near them is the McDonalds. With all these stores operating near us made our life easy.

Before anything else, I went to withdraw some cash from the ATM.

Afterwards, we headed first to Mr. DIY because my cousin wants to buy something.

QUICK SHOPPING AT MR. DIY
Mr. DIY- Paseo Branch is located in the back portion of the Seoul restaurant beside the Metro Supermarket. When we entered the store, we went directly to the stationary section. She wanted to buy a pencil case needed for school. I also checked the toy section to check for some toys for my niece but it's so expensive, I was not able to buy one for her since I'm out of budget. But maybe next time.
After buying what was needed, I paid for it to the cashier. I paid PHP 237.00 for just the three items. The price of goods at this time are really rising, unlike before.

GROCERY TIME


We went directly to Metro Supermarket to buy some groceries. We have only given a strict budget of PHP 2,0000 for everything that's on the list.

I priotized the frozen goods, such as chicken, pork chop, ham, nuggets, bacon, hotdog and fries (it was not on the list, but they wanted to have it😩). Afterward, we get different kinds of biscuits and mini cakes. I also gathered dutchmill to pair with the biscuits.

When we finished, we paid for everything at the cashier. My eyes kept looking at the total price and I felt a little bit nervous for the budget to be exceeded. Thank God it did not exceed 2000 pesos. Instead, I only paid PHP 1,928.78.

After everything was settled, they requested a something to drink like shake since they were thirsty(I can't say no). Luckily, I have my extra money and purchase a drink for them. At first, they chose to have a shake at Fruitas, since it's very healthy at the same time delicious, but unfornately the seller is nowhere to be found. So, we looked for another alternative. We ended up purchasing it at The Lemon Co. They are known for offering very healthy drinks made from fresh lemons. I have ordered Yakult Lemonade for 135 pesos for them to share since it is so big.

While waiting for the order, my other siblings arrived, so we took pictures together. I have also noticed from the back that people kept arriving and others stopped by to watch the band performing in front of the supermarket in celebration of the Sinulog.
In a few minutes, I got their order. They started drinking it and, since it was getting dark, we decided to go home.
When we arrived, I organized the groceries, putting their snacks on their respective trays. After that, I liquidated all the expenses and take some rest.

Thank you hivers, feel free to drop your weekend experiences too. I would love to read it. Thank you once again and wishing each one of you an amazing days ahead. Bye bye👋