Why do it? I don't know...to stay sane?


"I love my life. Despite the circumstances around it, I love who I've become".

That was a quote I wrote with the picture (above) I posted on Saturday.

Now, Saturdays are for fun. To enjoy the breeze, go to the park, spend time with family and do whatever schmoozy nonadena we do on days off. My Saturday is like that too. Only that, I can't actually enjoy the breeze unless I'm physically, mentally or emotionally down in some way. And this is why I love what I do.

My days off are mostly Mondays (which is weird) and my days of work begin Thursdays till the entire weekend. I can be called on a trip at anytime by the company which is what I like. I love to travel.

This Saturday was my first time back to work in a while. Now, you may be thinking it wasn't fun filled weekendy stuff but it was for me. I got to eat (a lot), work and just have a good time all the while getting paid for it. That is what work should be about right?

My colleagues missed me and together we moved to the rhythm in the background by the DJ...ahhh. You may be lost. I work with a finger foods company. The best in town they call us. We are called to both major and minor events. I have met people even the governor of our state thanks to this job.

Saturday was everything I needed for the week to be complete. I had been occupied with exams and didn't know how much I missed that place until I was back in my uniform and lifting heavy trays.

Maybe it is just me, but I really think work keeps me sane and going and when at the right place, I just have all loads of parky fun. I mean, yeah, I got home with a whole aching body but you know that pant ripping orgasm that hurts but still makes you feel like it was everything? Yeah. That is how it felt. I also got home with a lot of food! What more could a girl want?

I love event days on the weekends. I love the whole buzz I get watching new faces and serving people (both the snobs and down to earth). I love the travel and the mini-trips. I love the way my weekends are filled with these outdoor events I am part of but still not part of. And most of all, I love staying sane. My jobs keep me sane. My weekends are perky...

Did anyone notice my hair tied looked like two small butts? Just asking...


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency