How lawless the new generation is

There are four-weekend concepts to choose from this week, and I chose the third one on the list, which is the Weekend Law Breaker and states the following question,

When, if ever, is it ok to break the law, and would you personally do so? Explain your answer in at least 400 words. No fictional stories in response.

An image edited in Canva. The original image was from Pixabay by Tingey Injury Law Firm

There is a saying that the law is absolute and that if you break it, you will face unfavorable consequences. But what if the law itself is ignored and gives bad people enough space to do more hideous crimes? I am the type of person who reads and follows instructions wherever she goes. Reading them in advance will certainly help me determine where I should put myself because I don’t like it when people dislike me just because I don’t follow their rules or laws.

Admit to yourself that when you encounter someone who has committed a previous crime, there is an instant dislike or barrier that we place between you two. But what if that person you hate so much committed the crime because he needed to protect his own family or certain causes? Personally, it is okay to break the law when there are lives at risk and the effect of breaking the law is much higher and more profitable to you and the people involved.

I wouldn’t dare to break the law, but if my sister’s life is in danger or something bad happens to them like rape, I might. Given how much I value a person's virginity and dignity, especially in our family, I would risk breaking the law by kidnapping those suspects and subjecting them to physical and mental torture. I believed that it should be reciprocated, although I knew that it had an equal impact on me as well. However, you will not think through it because the thoughts in your head are how much your sister suffers from the man or people involved.

Since this is a what-if scenario, I know that it truly happened this time when the victim’s family has no power or connection to seek to punish the suspects. The victim's family, which includes me, is not given the justice we seek. Then, I think that is the right time to say that we must do something so that the suspects will speak about the crimes they commit, even if you put your life in danger as well.

The original image was from Pixabay by Stormseeker

You are aware when a loved one is in danger or has been abused by others. It has a higher tendency that we will personally do the action, and it happened in my country. Justice is being served through their own hands. How could you bear looking at someone who is in excruciating pain when you have the power to punish the evil ones? I believe there is a way to break the law when your action is morally ethical and the law will blind you to it.

There will undoubtedly be those who disagree with me on the concept of justice, but given the injustices that occur and the powerless people who continue to be suppressed, the way of life and how the law work in each country is different. Thus, rich people have the perks to get away from their crimes through power, subordination, connection, and wealth. Poor families, on the other hand, cannot even afford to hire an attorney or lawyer to defend them in court.

Then, serving justice in our own way, regardless of the outcome, the main concern is that you have reciprocated the pain and trauma your family has experienced. But none of this will happen unless we oppress and injustice reigns supreme.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency