My type of dressing and why I like it

In the past few weekends I have taken my time to attend few weddings and a thanksgiving service too, and in attending all this occasions, I didn’t find my self wearing something different other than body-con gowns two times in a role and a flare gown once, Last week was our annual thanksgiving service at church, and in this service we do not only get to listen to sermon, but we also get to party and fun , so I remember using my last cash at hand to give to my tailor to sew me an overflowing flare gown, she made the gown and brought it to my house so that I could fit it, but it had adjustment.

Right from that instant I knew something was going wrong with the dress, I was already having a second thought about the dress, she took it back to amend it and brought it back to me again, I tried it on and it was a perfect fit this time, so on the day of the thanksgiving service, I tried on the gown but I wasn’t really liking it again, and before I knew it one part of the gown from the sleeve started loosing, it was as if I already knew that I wouldn’t able to wear the dress from the very beginning.

Because even while I was still at home trying to wear this very long and flare gown, my whole body was very hot, the heat alone I was having from the dress could kill me already, Seeing what happened with the sleeve, I just went straight to my wardrobe and picked another body-con gown to wear as it is what I’m always comfortable in to wear to events, I obviously like to dress up but not too seriously because I get easily so uncomfortable with over serious looks, I also love wearing such gowns because it brings out my body shape and also gives me high self esteem.

ALL PICTURES ARE MINE

THANKS FOR READING 🌺

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency