I LOVE SHOPPING ON WEEKENDS

So yesterday being friday was when the weekend started, my family and I already had plan to go for shopping for the children, since Christmas is just two months away and the prices of clothes are really going higher each day because our naira value has got nothing on dollar (sorry to say).

My brother had given his wife money for the children to get some clothes and shoes, so she told him to take us to the market that day but suggested that he would take us when it was weekend but unfortunately he was called for an urgent work, so he travelled out of town.. we had to make plans for tricycle to come pick us up but then the guy also disappointed us, also it started raining heavily, it rained for about an hour but the rain finally stopped, so we decided to board a bike to the junction of our street and took public transport.

We finally got the lady’s shop at the the market, it wasn’t really a big shop, but she sure knows how to source for kiddies wears, we had to start trying the children some of the clothes we selected, this was the fun and exhausting part of everything , the last child (Baby Stanley) didn’t want to size any of the clothes because he got attracted to the standing mirror by side, he preferred to play and look and at himself with the mirror, it was really hectic, he finally agreed to wear a sweatshirt and decided not remove it again LOL, I love that kid so much!

This was the sweatshirt my baby tried on

We bought two pairs of clothes each for them, they were all happy and loving their new clothes, on our way back we decided to branch an adult boutique, to buy clothes for my sister in law’s niece ”Mirabel”, immediately we got into the shop, I fell inlove with a gown on a mannequin, while we were buying clothes for Mirabel, I couldn’t get my eyes of the gown, I also had to buy that gown although I didn’t plan for it but when I finally wore the gown, Jeezz! It was worth every penny of my money!

I love shopping because it’s fun and exciting, I get to try out new clothes and also get to own new clothes too, and I feel it’s also quite therapeutic for me because I tend to forget about a lot of things are were actually bothering me at that particular moment.

Baby selma and I, I was so tired though

And the most exciting part of everything was that the lady gifted baby Stanley a very beautiful yellow towel, and he loved it so much.

ALL PHOTOS USED IN THIS CONTENT ARE MINE

  ***THANKS FOR READING💫***
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency