🌿Magical place🌿

Hello over here. This weekend Claudia and I decided to go to give warmth to Ramaviva, our magical place. In the middle of the mountains of the Sierra del Rosario, is this enchanted piece of land where with a cabin and a lot of love we have created a permaculture project. It is restorative to come back here, to feel the energy we have put into it and to take those river and forest baths that purify both body and soul. I have already talked about rama in my blog, here you can take a look.



Diseño sin título (29).jpg



The trip begins in Havana, we take a bus that takes us directly to the Herradura Bridge. There we are picked up by a riquimbili (the name given by Cubans to this type of three-wheeled, handmade vehicle) and taken to the nearest accessible point. As it is so intricate there is no public transportation, only some of the locals have this type of artifacts that allow them to move around. I know that @galenkp and many of you are thinking of a four-wheel drive SUV, but here in Cuba there are no such things, hahahahahaha. Here they have three wheels and are made of pieces of objects that they find and can put together to make the machinery work. hahaha Two hours of crossing between the mountains and a 30 min walk are enough to reach our destination.



Diseño sin título (22).jpg



There is not much to tell about that first day. We just arrived, settled in, arranged everything and made sure we had food ready for the night. We slept under the stars and woke up at about 4 o'clock in the morning wet from the early morning dew. At dawn I accompanied the first rays of sunshine with a yoga practice. I had already forgotten the feeling in my body of doing this routine. It fills me with energy and positivity in a way I can't explain. My goal is to have that state permanently.



Diseño sin título (23).jpg



Thirsty from the practice, I went out in search of water at the spring, about 30m from the house. That is the first scene that anchors me to the place, it grounds me to feel where I am and the connection with nature. I drank, played with the fish and even put my feet in for them to play with me; they are very ticklish as they try to eat the dead tissues of our skin. This water comes out of the ground a few meters from where I am. Loaded with minerals and with a ferrous taste, it is the richest I have ever drunk.



Diseño sin título (25).jpg



We made the most of the rest of the time. We bathe in the river, walk through the forest and even discover new circuits. In front of the house there is a small pond where we usually refresh ourselves at every moment. This time it was churned up by the rains, so we decided to go for a walk and find a cozier place to splash around.



Diseño sin título (26).jpg



On our walk we saw a lake, a waterfall and a spring. We talked, laughed, played with a ladybug and even rested on the trunk of a fallen palm tree. Enjoying the scenery and the beautiful views offered by the surroundings is something typical that never fails to captivate me. After a good amount of time wandering through the bush, we found a warm stream where we spent most of the afternoon.



Diseño sin título (27).jpg



On our way back, we heard an intense noise that scared us a little, we were supposed to be alone. When we managed to get out to a clearer area we could see the wonder, they were horses that came running. I was very shocked by this event, I did not expect it at a<cll. It is no longer common to see these animals so free. Although I would like to think not, I know they belong to someone, at least they look happy, healthy and free.



Diseño sin título (28).jpg



Without telephone signal or technological distractions it is a very good space to connect with oneself and with the environment. It has been a time very well invested, it is difficult for me to return and adapt to the sounds of the city and its movement. However, I can go whenever I want, with more and more awareness and connection with this land. I hope you liked it, I could not fail to show you the place where we have been so happy.



DSC02251.jpg


All images are my property

- Sony SLT-A33

- Samsung Galaxy S9

- Adobe Photoshop 2022

-Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


a.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now