RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 34: Who has influenced you

Philip Dowse taught me how to go to work every day. I needed that. As a young apprentice I excelled and was appreciated as I perfected my craft. But it took me about three years to realize they needed me there every day, Philly taught me that.

Curtis Wilson, RIP. I built my first Harley with that man. I probably learned more in that garage during that six months than I have anywhere else. He taught me how to prioritize. What's real and what's not, what matter and what doesn't. I was able to tell him those things before he left. Fuck cancer!

My grandfather, the only man in my life. He was a bad mofo, too, without him I know I wouldn't be where I am. Probably still wouldn't even know how to shave.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency