The Sunday walk between the sea and the park

Sunday mornings are a relaxing day and in late September days are ideal for walks along the coast. Average temperature of about 30 degrees, hot sun and a light wind that dampens the effect of the sun's rays. Days like today are also ideal for sailing boat races which, although a few hundred meters away from the coast, are still a very welcome spectacle for all passers-by.

IMG_20210926_141613.jpg

IMG_20210926_141547.jpg

IMG_20210926_111710.jpg


In fact, in my city there is a school of sailing boats, especially for the little ones, and periodically some races of the regional championships alternate. The sea is truly crystal clear and many enthusiasts have decided to extend the bathing season and enjoy an excellent sea, uncrowded and with a much more pleasant water temperature.

IMG_20210926_141444.jpg

IMG_20210926_141522.jpg


Walking on the seashore, I came across a mural or street art, the representation of a female face looking at the sea through binoculars and the mirror of the lenses reflects the beach and the American bar that is nearby. The realization is very well done in my opinion and reminds me a little of the past years: in fact, who still uses binoculars today? As a child I owned one, my father gave it to me on my birthday and starts looking at everything through this tool.

I was truly fascinated to see figures hundreds of meters away and yet so close, an inexplicable magic that disappeared the moment I lowered the binoculars. Pieces of history that are becoming more and more objects for display rather than for common use.

IMG_20210926_201628.jpg

IMG_20210926_201043.jpg


On Sunday the walk continued until the evening, strolling through the city park. Here children can play and run without danger, it is a place created and designed for them too with a dedicated play area. The big attraction, however, is the little train that accompanies the little ones but also the adults on an exploration tour of the park. My son, like all children, goes crazy at the sight of the lights, an indistinguishable call for everyone.

IMG_20210926_200910.jpg

IMG_20210926_200917.jpg


A nice kiosk lights up a section of the park overlooking the sea, a historic place where I too used to buy chips and coke as a child. During the day, thanks to the sun and the beautiful day, all the tables in the bar are always occupied by games and adults who enjoy the beautiful view, while in the evening the temperatures and humidity discourage any type of consumption.

IMG_20210926_200707.jpg

IMG_20210926_200806.jpg

IMG_20210926_200655.jpg


The park in the evening also shows its darkest part, some areas are less crowded than others and the pale light of the street lamps make it perfect for a horror or triller movie scene. In all this, however, my son runs and shouts, without fear of anything or anyone. My hope is always that shortly afterwards he will be overwhelmed by sleep but as often happens, even this evening, I am promptly denied.

There is no weekend without a walk home with my son in my arms, asleep and with his beautiful cheek on my shoulder. One of the most beautiful scenes of the day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency