[Week 128] Weekend-Engagement concept

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3812752.jpg
Source

Thanks so much @galenkp for not making me to think of what to write each weekend. You always comes up with excellent contest with different interesting topics. In this week 128 weekend-engagement, i chose topic number 4 which says if i accidentally founds out that the poeple i was adopted and, the poeple i called my parents are not my biological parents what will I do? How will it affect my life and will i search for my biological parents?? Hmmmm, what a shocking news it will be. Well, here ๐Ÿ‘‡is what i will do.

What will I do?

Personally, each time I receive a shocking or unexpected massage, i used to lose strength for hours before i will regain it back. Sometimes, i will be pressed to the point of making use of the trest room immediately. So, coming to hear the greatest and shocking news of my life that i was adopted and the poeple i have always seen as my parents are not my biological parents. Oh my goodness!! It will really shock me to the marrow to the point that, i will be speechless for hours and and all my strengths will be drained away. I will need to take enough water in other to regain my strength before approaching my adopted parents. First thing i will do is to thank them for accommodating and treating me like their own child all these years.

After that, I will ask them what brought me to their home. And why have they been treating me like their biological child. Based on their response, I will know if my biological parents are still alive, or if i was picked from a motherless babies home. I will equally know if my biological parents purposely abandon me or it was under agreement for me to leave with them. All these things will help me to know what next steps to take.

How it will affect my life.

The truth still remains that, all these years of leaving together with these my step parents, i have developed strong bond and love for them. So, hearing that they are not my biological parents will breake my heart because it was as if the bond between us is breaking apart. I will cry uncontrollably. At the end, I will still move on with my life. What matters is am alive.

Will i search for my biological parents??

Oh yeah!! I will definitely look for them if they are alive to hear from them. If i have any reason to forgive them for their actions, i will. But,if they abandoned me with no tangible reason, it will cause more pains to my heart. And that ends my relationship with them. Though they gave birth to me, but abandoned me to die. While my step parents picked me up, gave me life and a future. I will thank them for letting me know who i am. But that won't break the bond between us. They are the parents i know. I will continue leaving my normal life with my parents though not biological parents.

We keep hearing new stories every day. Even though i should hear that i am an adopted child, so long as my step parents are treating me well, no shaking at all. I will continue my life with them. I know you dear friends will like my post. Please do justice to it by dropping your comments.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency