[Week 127] Weekend-Engagement concept

IMG_20221112_105357_685.jpg

Name change weekend

My name still remains Chidebere and Esther. But in this weekend challenge organized by @galenkp, I want to change my real first and last name to another name. I have read stories of many women in the past and I wish to be like them. So, I want to change my name to the 2 i admire so much which is Hannah Serah

Why I want to change my name to Hannah Serah

The name Hannah is a Hebrew name which means favour or Grace of God. I changed my name to Hannah because I always want the Almighty God to turn his attention to me in times of distress. According to the story of Hannah, her husband Elkanah Love's her so much even though she had no child. But her husband's wife Peninnah keeps on mocking her day and night because she has many children while Hannah is barren.

Hannah prayed to the Almighty to bless her with a son, guess what happened, he heard and answered her prayers by giving her a son. In turn, she took the child to Temple to serve God all the days of his life because that was her promised to God to give him the child back if he bless her with a son. And what was the result? She was blessed with 3 more son's and 2 daughters. So, I want to bear that name Hannah this weekend so that whatever blessings I asked God to do for me this weekend, he will answer me just the way he answered Hannah

Change my last name to Serah

IMG_20221112_105426_542.jpg

Serah was a Princess and, a faithful, supportive, loyal wife to her husband Ebraham. I selected it to be my last name because Serah i j want to be more beautiful like her. Not only that, I want to be obedient like her. What do I mean by that, when God gave her husband an assignment to leave their land to another place, she didn't hesitate to join her husband. She is loyal and obedient and that made her husband love her so much. I want to be an obedient and submissive wife like her because that will make my husband to love me more and abundance of joy and happiness will be in my home.

Another thing that made me change my name to Serah is this, all these years that she and her husband was faithful to God, she had no child. But that didn't stop her from serving God. At the age 90, she was blessed with a male child. So, no matter challenges am facing today faith will help me to the end. Good qualities of these 2 women made me to change my name to theirs.

Please friends your comments are needed. Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency