Family guy, traveler, party boy, foodie and cat lover. Weekend-Engagement concept 128

Hi friends,

This will be my second participation in the #weekend-engagement and consecutively, so I think I'm already hooked on this weekly challenge.

Among the five proposals suggested by @galenkp, I have selected the option to define myself with five words or set of words. The reason for selecting this proposal is because it allows me to describe myself as I perceive myself and also how my environment perceives me. In fact, I have asked those closest to me to help me define myself in a few words and as a result I am writing this post.

I think the first word or set of words that defines me is that I am a very family oriented person. In fact, for me family comes first in the world. Because of the job I have as an instrumentation trainer in chemical analysis laboratories, many days of the week are spent away from home and I am always counting the days to be able to come back and be with them. I currently have no wife or children, but I have a great love for my mother, aunts, uncles and cousins.

As a family person, I love to share hours of conversation with them and help them with their chores in the upkeep of the family farm where different types of vegetables and legumes are grown.

At the same time, I love to cook barbecues on weekends when the weather is nice and to be able to share joy with them.

Another of the activities I love to do with them is to organize small excursions around Asturias, like the one recently made to the museum of cutlery in Taramundi.

Those of you who have read my blog will have noticed that almost every week I publish photographs taken in different parts of Spain or Portugal.

Most of these trips are for work reasons; however, I always look for a way to be able to travel around the cities or small towns where I have to perform my work every week.

Anyway, I am a person who likes to know new towns and cities or to discover new places in the cities I already know because of the large number of visits I have made.

Many friends ask me if I never get tired of traveling. The answer is very simple and is that I do not get tired of traveling and discovering new places, so I can define myself as a travel lover.

As a sample of what I like to travel I am going to share with you some pictures of some of the places I have liked the most in the last years:

Australia: I visited this great country more than 10 years ago in a commercial activity that I did with a co-worker in the city of Sydney. It was an incredible trip visiting the city and of course the Sydney Opera House.

Miami: A paradisiacal place, undoubtedly in the United States enjoying wonderful beaches.

Costa Rica: This training is unforgettable for the day of rafting on the Pacuare River.

Tenerife: This same week I have returned for the fourth time in recent years. In love with the volcano Teide.

Lisbon: A great city that I was able to discover with the help of a client who has become a friend (Tiago Branco).

One of the definitions that came from my friends in the questions I asked them to help me define myself was that of party animal. The truth is that this definition is very true. I love to party with my friends, have a few drinks and enjoy festivals and live music. I share with you some pictures of the last parties I attended.

Another word that defines me is that I am a food lover. I love to cook for the family on weekends, and desserts are my specialty. Here is one of the tiramisu cakes I have made and it was obviously delicious.

But above all, what I like most is to go out to eat with the family, on our excursions or with friends. Being a weakness the Asturian cuisine of my region with the veal cachopo stuffed with Iberian pork ham and cheese (similar to a cordon blue but tastier).

The last word or rather set of words that define me is that I am a cat lover. More specifically a lover of my cats Catalina and Pelota. On weekends, when I arrive at my mother's house after being with my mother, I don't hesitate to go out to the garden to see if they are there to play with them.

Catalina was a stray cat that I adopted a few years ago. Little by little I tamed her and now Catalina adores me.

Pelota is Catalina's daughter. Since she was very young, I tamed her with fish croquettes and other kitty treats.

I adore them.

Best regards.

Own photograph taken with my iPhone SE and Benq camara

Cover, separators and banner created with www.canva.com (free version).

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

</center

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency