Minions Weekend Engagement


Minions week-end

Gifs by giphy



Everyone got excited.
Sure, it's Friday and normal people have their weekend.
My Friday started with the occasional neighborhood help.



I cleaned, scrubbed and vacuumed just to come home feeling down again.



During the week I wanted to start doing taxes.
I love Germany for being organized...Not.
I found out that the authorities still marked me as deregistered because I was once living in the US.
I wondered how long I'm illegal in my own country and tried to figure out who was in charge.
No one felt responsible, of course, so doing taxes was like...



But there was more.
I felt down and needed to get it off my chest.



"I'm on the edge of glory" were lyrics that threw me back to a dream that got shattered.
I was thinking and writing about it, reflecting a situation I had with the creator of "The edge of glory".



I missed the times when my journey into this world became a passion and it made me sad to look back, knowing what we had lost.
The best team, an adventurous job.
This.



Feeling a little self pity, stuck and dragged down there was a comment flying in that woke me up. At least for a second.
A weekend ninja told me "Detach from those emotions, see more clearly, decide then act."
Sure, not easy, but I thought I'll try.



The same day I made it in the special mentions of the share your tunes contest run by @jaynie and won some Hive.
Who would have known that Berlin techno sounds would make it?



I also made it into the mentions about the OCD curation of the Shadow Hunters Community.
With my reflection post. The one I dropped in the comment section of a contest run by @annephilbrick.
That was it.
I felt different from my whining before.



Hive is a great community, at least if you open up and show yourself.
No matter how whiny you may be, the community is giving you support, and it often just needs the feeling of someone being there, understanding.
No matter if it's on the other side of the world.



The question of the Weekend Engagement Topic got me a little distracted too.
A question of survival.
How fitting these days. In so many ways.



It got me thinking what to bring and what may be helpful.
Bananas are always good.



3 items were to pick and for my first item I chose José.
He is my partner in crime and even though we crossed "The edge of glory" I still believe that there is something waiting for us.
We may be chaotic in our private life, but a damn good team when it comes too jobs.
We are alike, which isn't always good but it makes one feel not being alone.
You guys would love him.



Of course I choose him for survival reasons, he is a trained Ninja lol, but also to carry my beloved Bulldog Joy and everything he would need, by the way this cute Bulldog also made it into the honorable mentions by @qurator.
Cushion, water canister, food, some toys is the least that needs to be carried for our little bundle of joy.



José would also carry all the stuff we need for survival, like the charcoal tablets I mentioned.

My second pick was kinda like a fire stone. Fire steel with whom you can fire up stuff. Great for me, cause if I would have to bring a lighter I would pick an empty one for sure. So we are safe with the fire steel.



And not to forget the mandatory machete.
Thanks to @galenkp I will never run low on machetes ;).
Some nunchakus will do too. Ninja style.



I got some nice comments and while exchanging them with @argeh I thought to myself "Screw survival, we go to a Resort in the Bahamas".



Sounds better doesn't it?
All Hivians hanging at the bar, having bananas and sky juice.
With José and me you wouldn't just have two psds but also two bartenders in da house.
Well, give me one sky juice and I quit my job behind the bar lol.



And my Friday cleaning could look like that.




Sounds like a great weekend plan, doesn't it? Who is on board?



©bulldog-joy


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency