A FRIEND LIKE NO OTHER

IMG_2955.JPG

Thanks to @starstrings01 for making me aware of this contest. It's a contest for BAE. I would have written about my partner but that's old news πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so I'm writing about someone who has as much power over me as he does.

By the way, check out the Bae song by EGGSTA on YouTube which is the sole inspiration for this contest, so listen and share with your friends, it's a beautiful song!

This post is solely dedicated to my BAE- popularly known as my best friend! I love this girl to the moon and back, it's hard to even comprehend and it's funny thinking about how our relationship started. It was a little awkward.

I won't lie, I didn't like her from day 1. Okay calm down I had a good reason for this 😢😢. It was the first year of school and we were having our first statistics class and I noticed this girl who in my opinion would just not sit still. She was everywhere! And I was irritated by it.

To top it all, when the lecturer entered the class she was chewing gum and that didn't sit well with the lecturer who in turn asked her to get rid of this and this girl listened by hissed afterwards. At this point, I'm wondering what's wrong with this one.

So I "blacklisted" her after that and I would always ignore her in class. She was friendly but no way I was giving her a chance, after all she did that day. Fast forward to my second year in school, I moved to an apartment that was close to hers.

IMG_20190803_123725_5.jpg

In my 3rd year, we discovered we stay close to each other. Once she found out she won't let me rest. After classes, I always leave for my place immediately but she does stay behind to talk to a few people.

Every day on her way from school she would always stop by my house and shout my name to say hi, she calls me my last name. At first, it was irritating but as time went by I realized she was the sweetest person.

Slowly she began to grow on me. She knew I liked Pepsi then so she would always say come to my house I promise to buy you Pepsi πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Eventually I gave up and we started visiting each other.

We became so close that in my final year I went to her house to get dressed for my dinner and trust her, she did everything to make sure I was dressed to killπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

IMG_0119.jpeg

Our friendship has blossomed over the years and I'm grateful she didn't give up on me when I was giving her the semi-cold shoulder. She has been there for me through my hard times and is always more excited about my wins than I am.

She's the best friend anyone could ever wish for and I consider myself fortunate to have someone like her on my side. She's one of the few people I'd hate to lose for any reason.

Thanks for stopping by ❀️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency