This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Relaxing Sunday with my kids

Before getting married, I would only take a day off for important occasions, such as my birthday or my daughter's birthday. I was very dedicated to my job and I wanted to make sure that I was always available to my clients. However, after getting married, my priorities changed. I realized that my family was more important to me than my job, and I wanted to spend more time with them. I started to take once a week off. I am much happier now that I have a better work-life balance, and I am grateful that I was able to make this change in my life.

I was delighted that my reliever was not busy with her school activities last Sunday, so I was able to take a day off. This was a rare occurrence, as my reliever is often busy with her studies especially since she is in college now. I was able to relax and enjoy my day off, knowing that my work was taken care of. My husband had already done my laundry on Saturday, so I didn't have to worry about that either.

I got up early and prepared breakfast. We had a lot of leftover rice, so I decided to make fried rice. I added some tocino roll and egg and used butter to enhance the flavor.

I decided to cut the tocino into rectangles instead of circles. I also cooked sunny side eggs for my husband and daughter. I also added spring onions as a decorative element to the breakfast I prepared for them.

   Our kind of breakfast is fried rice, sunny side egg, and tocino roll

After breakfast, I took a refreshing bath to cool off and freshen up. It was a hot day outside, and I didn't want to be sweaty and smelly while relaxing. The cool water felt good on my skin, and I enjoyed the feeling of being clean and refreshed. After my son finished bathing, he joined my daughter and me on the veranda, where we were relaxing. I decided to take a picture of the three of us, and my son was happy to oblige, giving us a big smile.

I took it easy all day and had a nap in the afternoon.
It was a much-needed break, and I was grateful for the opportunity to relax.

That's all about how my weekend goes. I am grateful for your time in reading my blog. Thank you for stopping by!


All photos used in this article are copyrighted by me ©, unless otherwise stated. Please do not copy them without my permission.
Published: 11/02/2023 04:35 pm (GMT)