Weekend -Engagement writing prompts.: Week 137:: Crushing it; My first love💕

Is another beautiful weekend and @galenkp came up with interesting topics that stimulates ones heart to write, thank you @galenkp personally I appreciate this opportunity.

Immediately I set my eyes on the topics of this weekend I saw a topic that took my memory back to 2009 when I met my first love, so I decided to write about it.

A True life story

One beautiful morning I had my bath and was going to school then I was in year two of my nursing course, that morning something happened.

I got to the bustop and was waiting for a public bus that will take me to the town where my school was located, I stood there for a long period of time and there was no bus, so I decided to go back home but immediately a pure water truck was coming so I had to wait before crossing to the other side of the road, immediately the truck drove pass the driver called me "hello young lady are you going to Aba which is our town I said yes I am" so he said can you join us because they were two guys in the truck.

A pure water truck

So I said let me join them, on our way both of them demanded for my phone number (contact) and I gave it to them.

Me then

I never knew that one of the guys will be my first love, let's see what attracted me to him

The attraction

Do not forget so soon that this guy's are pure water or sachet water sellers, so what's the attraction?

After few days one of them known as Emeka called me he said he just wanted to check on me, I asked him about his friend he humbly told me that the friend is okay.
After a while the other guy called me and I asked him same question and he started saying so many bad words about his friend I was so surprised because I don't understand why he was doing that.
I grow up loving Honesty and I hate dishonesty.

This second guy was so dishonest and I told him to stop calling me.
Emeka's honesty drew my attention to him and I got to know sooo many things about him and his family.
Gradually we became friends, one day I was sent out of school because I have not completed the payment of my fees, immediately I called him and he said "I don't have money because month is yet to end but I can lend you from my company money"
I accepted the help and later paid him back, so in all he never lied to me about himself.

What a humble man

Gradually we became close friends but not yet lovers, one day I went to visit him during working hours and I was shocked to see how humbly this young man was, he was very available to do anything else in the company regardless of who is supposed to do the job.
Gradually we moved from friends to lovers.
He is a good listener, whenever I had issues he will make out time for me and he always has good suggestions that will help me solve that problem at that time.
So the love kept on growing but unfortunately it didn't end well.

How did it end

He broke my heart
One Sunday morning I went to visit him and I was disappointed with what I saw, I meet him with another woman, tho he tried to explain what happened I didn't want hear anything so I left and that was how the relationship ended.
This relationship lasted for three years.
I lost this relationship because I was impatient I never allowed him to express himself 🙄 and that ruined everything, honestly I regret everything.

Lesson learned

Always be patient, give people the opportunity to express themselves.

Never be quick to conclude based on what you see because you might have get to a wrong conclusion that may strain a lovely relationship.
Thank you everyone for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency