Ludo game became my best board game

Its a pleasure to have you once again, your welcome.

Well all my youth age i wasn't a game type either board or video game because of the belief attached to games, it was believed that people who play lots of game never made it in life, they were said to be lazy and illiterates.
But thats not how it is today its totally different, people make money from playing games and no lazy person can make money from game so it means that game player's are industrious and learned.

How i came to love ludo board game.

All my ludo boards are broken
In the year 2020 when the whole world were on lockdown as a result of COVID-19, every family looked for what will keep them busy and happy and many resorted to board games like draft and ludo.
I and my husband bought a new ludo board and i started learning how to play and win, he won me many times everyday and i always got angry 😡.

At some point our neighbors invited us outside the compound for a game night, i wasn't confident of myself but i decided to join, the first night we played ludo game from 7pm till 5am the next morning, sadly i wasn't able to win anyone they all took turns and they won me all, i went into my room with a sad face feeling bullied, my husband told me not to give up.
The next night i went out too and was beating twice by each of my neighbor and i couldn't hold my 😭 tears, so i decided to take more interest in learning strategies of winning in ludo game.

Gradually i learn how to spread my 🎲 dices at some strategic places so as to kill my opponent, i also learned where i should focus and how many of my dice should be outside at the same time.
If i have only one dice i learned how i can use just one dice to win an opponent with six dice by just moving behind him gradually.

After three game night that i was so sad about😡, it was a different night the fourth night, i won six of my neighbors at a stretch, I was so happy and from then I always wanted to play ludo game with them, they never won me like before.

My husband was a difficult opponent but I kept on trying and finally i won him.

Conclusion

Do not give up! This is a simple principle to success, you might not win in your first trials but keep on trying and if you do not give you will succeed, be it board game or anything else in life.
Thank you @galenkp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency