Sunday. July 18, 2021. The "reptile hunter" campaign

Hello, my friends!

Congratulations on Sunday!

1.jpg

It’s time to write my first post in the community THE WEEKEND!

Beginning ☺️

It’s Sunday, a wonderful day off!

I had many plans for the day.

But... circumstances intervened.

What are the circumstances?

I had to take a picture of a reptile for the competition in the community of Feel Good.

Finding a living reptile - a snake, a lizard, a tortoise, and even less a dragon - is a big problem for me.

And I remembered that in our monastery on Mount Beshtau there is one beautiful icon of Saint George the Victorious!

On this icon Saint George kills a black snake with a lance.

Here, this is what I need for the contest!

You have to walk to the monastery to photograph an icon with a reptile...

I called this Sunday camping «hunt for reptiles».
It’s more interesting, isn’t it? 😉

I didn’t get out too early. I wanted to sleep more on my day off.
I got up, had my breakfast... a long time.

When I left the apartment for the street, it was a hot summer morning.

If I could climb into the cool waters of the ocean...

But I’m on my way!

Forward to Mount Beshtau!

2.jpg

There are meadows around with different herbs and flowers.

I would like to invite a good Austrian mountain goat @johannpiber!
He would have loved it on these meadows!

In the foothills of Beshtau there is now blossom of the oregano!

3.jpg

It’s a medicinal plant. But I use dried oregano grass as an addition to my tea.It’s a delicious tea!

Soon I stop paying attention to the beauty of the place, the flowers and the meadows...

The air is so hot, like I’m in the fire!

The sun is burning mercilessly!

4.jpg

I can’t wait to get to the bottom of the mountain and hide in the shadows!

I’m finally walking into the woods!

Bliss! It’s much cooler and there’s a shadow from the trees.
The forest road is more fun.

5.jpg

From this road, which runs along the ring around Beshtau, you can see the beautiful panorama of our town and other nearby mountains!

6.jpg

I walk down the forest road to the monastery. The road is very rocky and dry.

When I left the house, because of the heat, I didn’t want to wear special trekking shoes. I’m very sorry about that...

I have old, varied moccasins on my feet. They have thin soles, so I hit my precious feet against the projections of rocks on the road 😕

Suddenly, I saw a beautiful scene.

Somehow, there was a big puddle of water on the road.

In this puddle there was a big beautiful bird - a jay.

She bathed in the water, spreading her wings and feathers. Like a jolly child 😀

But when I got my camera out and I wanted to take a picture of the bathing of the jays, she resented me. And she flew away...

But believe me! A beautiful jay bathed in this beautiful puddle!

7.jpg

I go down the road to the monastery and I look at the wonderful views of nature.

Blue sky. Rocks.

8.jpg

Green mountains.

9.jpg

Soon I reached the monastery.

Right in front of the entrance there is a beautiful temple in the Greek style!

10.jpg

There are cats on the grounds of the monastery.
There are a lot of them!

This is a very funny cat I met on the bench.
He’s giving me the tongue!

13.jpg

But I’m looking for the object of my «reptile hunt».

This icon of Saint George is located in the summer temple of the monastery.

View from afar.

14.jpg

On the walls of the summer temple there are icons of different saints.

Including the icon of St. George.

This icon has an image of a reptile, a black snake.

Friends, would you like to see a photograph of the icon of Saint George the Victorious?
As this photo is intended for the contest, I placed it here.

_.png

But this is not the end of my day off!

On Sunday, I also made pickles!

This is the pelvis of fresh cucumbers:

dsc00155.jpg

Cucumbers were placed in banks:

dsc00159.jpg

dsc00160.jpg

This will be the food supply for a long Russian winter!

dsc00158.jpg

_.png

That was my day off!

_.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency