This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Body swap

eric-ward-xHWHE55D7Ig-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Eric ward from unsplash

I woke up that morning and I was feeling weird. I didn't know per se what was different, but I could tell something was different. I picked up my phone from the bedside to check the time. I realized I was late so I hurriedly jumped up to undress so I could have my bathe.

Upon removing my shirt I realized my chest was huge. My head was spinning as I was trying to understand what was happening. Immediately I looked down to check if I still had my member, oh no he was gone. I went to look in the mirror and my face was entirely different. No more beards, long hair, long eyelashes, I was a female!

It took me a while, but I was starting to get used to being a woman. I changed my name to Danielle, managed to get a job as an accountant, and I told people I was my cousin and that I had traveled abroad.

At times I got prefential treatment because I was beautiful and most times I'd get stares from strangers who were checking me out. I'd even been approached a couple times but I couldn't even imagine how weird it would be dating a guy.

Life was pretty much normal except for the stares, until I had my first period. Oh my God it was hell, first I had a headache, then my entire body hurt, then I had a very painful cramp, not to talk of the weird feeling down there. I could literally kill anybody that came near me. All that went through my mind was how I wouldn't have to go through this if I was a man.

After a few months I was able to understand how my new body worked, and was doing everything right. Except dating, I was too scared. But I did have a lot of male friends, most of which were crushing on me. If only they knew.

Just yesterday, I woke up in the morning and I felt a once familiar feeling in my pants, I sat up and he was as excited as I was to be reunited with me. I tapped my chest and it was rock solid once more, my voice was back as well. No more long hair, and beautiful eyelashes, I was a man once more. I picked up my phone and I realized it's been exactly a year I became a woman.

Turns out being a woman was not as fun as I thought it would be. There's the prefential treatment which I enjoyed, but I didn't enjoy the stares, menstruation,and also not being listened to. When I was little I used to wish I was a girl because girls got special treatment and were treated like eggs, but now I realize it's only compensation for what they're going to face when they grow up. If I had the chance to choose I'd definitely pick being a man again.

This is my entry to @galenkp's weekend engagement contest

Question 3

If you could swap gender, (male to female or female to male), for one year what benefits or negatives do you envisage, what challenges do you think you'd face and would you consider staying that way permanently, if so why? Is there anything in particular you'd like to do as the opposite gender?

@galenkp/we89-weekend-engagement-posting-topics-if-you-could