Page from the Past - Weekend-Engagement Topic 75

1.jpg

A PAGE FROM THE PAST OR A BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND

It was a weekend, noon. The weather was beautiful, the sun was shining bright, the sky was cloudless, somewhere far away in the blue sky a lark was singing endlessly and joyfully. I was sitting in front of the house on a bench and solving a crossword puzzle forgotten by someone, printed in an old magazine. I liked the crosswords more because they were much more difficult than the current scanwords typed on a computer. Scanwords are for the "underdeveloped", because they are typed on a computer, and literally a first grader can register them. But crosswords are another matter, sometimes knowledge of a wide scale is needed here, from mathematics with geography to art with space. Then my friend Andrey runs up to me and very quickly says: “Only yesterday I took my wife to the maternity hospital, and today I gave birth, I need to go urgently, see who she gave birth to me today? I threw away the magazine, we went to my car, got into it and drove to the hospital. Andryukha was sitting all tense, worried. And I understood him perfectly. This is the birth of a child, the replenishment of the family.

2.jpg

His first daughter was born, and then the second one a year later. Andrei then drank heavily and did not appear at home for a week. He really wanted a boy, he just raved about them all this time. And the wife was afraid, suddenly there will be a girl again? Of course, they didn’t let us into the maternity hospital, which is natural, even in our time. So far, none of these newfangled rules have reached us here in the outback, so that the husband is present at the birth of his own wife. In hospitals, this not very good order, established in the old days, "reigned". We stood under the windows, shouted, but did not wait for his wife. Then I suggested: “Andrey! Let me, as a doctor, go through, find out everything there, I will try to have your wife either look out the window, or show us whom she gave birth to. Good?" Andrey cheered up and agreed: “Of course, come on, go and find out everything there! Or are we standing here like two unreasonable people and don't know anything?" I went, found out everything - Andrei's wife was giving birth right now. They said that childbirth is very difficult and it looks like she will give birth to not one, but two children at once (twins).

3.jpg

The first boy has already been born! He quickly rushed to him with good news. Leaving, I look, Andrei restlessly rushes along the maternity hospital and nervously smokes. I went up to him and said: “Andrey! I don’t want to upset you... ”But I didn’t have time to finish. Andrey turned crimson all over, looked at me with "glass eyes". The butt stuck to his lip and was smoking, but he did not notice it. Then he somehow "grunted" and began to slowly settle, fell on his side in the grass and growled like an animal. I grabbed his hand, began to shake it as it should, and shouted right in his ear: “What are you doing, Andrei! What did that think? Your son was born and, as I think, not alone, twins. I just don't know who else is there, because your wife is now giving birth!" Consciousness began to return Andrei from the "country of dope", his gaze began to brighten, rolling over the curb, he began to slowly rise. An old woman passed by and, looking at us, said: “Here are drunks! The day is just beginning, and they are already drunk!" I threw after her: "Thank you for your kind words, dear granny!"

4.jpg

Andrei and I spent two hours near the maternity hospital, trying to get at least some information. And so it happened! A nurse appeared in the window and waved to us, indicating that we should go to the main entrance. We rushed with him like saigas, but in this impetuous run it was impossible to overtake Andrei. Today he could set a completely new world record in sprinting. Running into the foyer, we immediately saw the same nurse who was there on the second in the window of the ward. She, smiling, reported the news, which plunged both me and Andrey into complete shock. “You had three boys at once! Everyone is so pretty!" She said, but it sounded like a sentence. I stood in the middle of the hall immobilized, as if lightning had struck me at that time. Andrei did a kind of pirouette with his feet, like a "ballerina" and leaned his chest against the counter in front of the wall, slowly turning to me. It was necessary to see, on his face wandered the crooked smile of a complete idiot. For the second time today it is "broken by information"! I went up to him and said: “Well, what about, Andrei! You wanted a boy so badly for yourself, and as you can see, you really wanted a boy? Here is the desire and came true, and at once and three times! It’s so great, now you will never have a headache about this ”. And he thought: “Yes! Andrey is now a real father-hero!"

5.jpg

And I would like to say separately that the second time you can relive the same weekend from your past with great pleasure again for the second time, if you know in advance that there will be a childbirth, and more than one. This is the real holiday that made those very weekend so good, wonderful and simply fantastic in the past. I would like to relive that feeling again, but I understand that in life something rarely repeats itself, such is our fate, which controls the entire course of life. Would I like such a gift for myself in my life? Frankly, I don’t know? It's easier to observe from the outside when someone else has a similar case, but not you. But when this happens, then each of us then lives in a completely different way, more responsibly. The post, as a memory of a weekend from the past, where I was present myself, was specially written for the Weekend-Engagement Topic 75 contest.

115.png

Weekend-engagement topic 75: The weekend week

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
-original photo;
-first publication;
-camera Sony 16.2.
(Translated via Google translator from Russian)

Photos posted by me are clickable.
They can be viewed in large size by clicking on the photo.

Photos were taken with the size of 2592 x 1944 pixels.
For insertion into a post on Ecency and Hive, the size is reduced to 1280 x 960 points..
Photo taken - Sony 16.2 - 3x Zoom, Vario-Tessar lens.

115.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency