Weekend Experience: Making Chana Chaat for Homies🏡


Is there anything more satisfying than the first taste of a dish you’ve been craving all day?
Hey Beautiful People, how have you been doing so far? Recently, I went back to my hometown for Eid vacation. I returned home after 3 months, which is the longest I've ever been away. When I came back, it felt like I was a celebrity 😄. Everyone was coming to see me. It was a beautiful feeling indeed.

Saturday afternoon, I was wondering if there was a diet meal I could have. I asked my mother, and she told me about the boiled chickpeas she had frozen a couple of days ago. So, I decided to make "Channa Chaat" right away.

Channa Chaat is a popular Indian snack where cooked chickpeas are tossed with fresh-cut onions, tomatoes, tamarind chutney, ground aromatic spices, and herbs. This easy-to-make Channa Chaat is spicy, slightly sour, and sweet, with a punch of so many flavors and textures.
Here's how I made the delicious Channa Chaat:

Ingredients

  1. Spices
  2. Lemon 🍋
  3. Tomatoes 🍅
  4. Potatoes 🥔
  5. Green chilli
  6. Chickpeas
  7. Onion 🧅

procedure

Firstly, I boiled 2 potatoes on high flame. Only two? Yes, because I wanted to make it just for my mother and me. Then, I peeled the potatoes very well and let them dry. Once they were dry, I chopped them into small, equal square pieces as shown in the picture.

Secondly, I chopped 1 tomato 🍅 and 1 fresh onion into small pieces. Later, I cut a green chili, adding its spicy flavor to my Chaat.

That was the vegetable part.

spices

Here come the spices:

  • 1 tablespoon of salt
  • 1 tablespoon of cumin (zeera)
  • 1 tablespoon of red chili powder
  • 1 tablespoon of ground black pepper (kali mirch)
  • 1 tablespoon of chaat masala
  • Half a chopped lemon 🍋


Now for the most awaited part: the chickpeas. I thawed the frozen chickpeas and took half a bowl of them. I added all the finely chopped vegetables into the bowl after washing them. Then, I added all the spices. Lastly, I squeezed the lemon and spread it thoroughly over the bowl, mixing everything well.


Tadaa, here’s the final look! I’m not exaggerating; this Channa Chaat was actually very delicious 😋. The bowl finished in no time.


I hope you got the recipe and will try it in your own homes as well.

I will catch you all in my next blog. Until then, goodbye beautiful people ♥️

Credit

  • Video edited by CapCut
  • Sound: CapCut’s own summer music
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency