A Day in the tourism center Selcuk

Hello,
We all enjoy seeing different places. Traveling helps to get rid of negative energies and liberates our souls. For this purpose, I set out for the Selçuk district of İzmir at the weekend. After a busy academic year, I needed a vacation. Also, while I was doing my travel pans, I started out with the realization that I needed to travel to be a better teacher. There is a famous saying on this subject:

Does he who travels a lot or knows a lot?

When I arrived at the Selçuk district center, I encountered the birds above. There were also puppies in the nest. Their mother had brought something to feed them. They looked so cute. I wondered why they chose to live here when there are suitable areas to live near the county?

I left the birds behind and proceeded towards the Ephesus museum. There was a sweltering weather as we were close to the sea. People were sitting in cafes and parks.

The surrounding of the museum was very beautiful. Some of the historical buildings were exhibited at the foot of the museum walls. I really liked the fact that the history was scattered all over the streets. There were also many shops selling souvenirs around the museum.

When I entered the museum, I felt like I had stepped into a magical world. When I returned home, I realized that I had taken 160 photos in this museum alone. This is too much to fit into the content :) That's why I want to make different posts about the museum and the Ancient City of Ephesus -300 photos. For now, I will share a few of them with you.

I had prepared a paper about the places to visit during my research before the trip. Selçuk district was at the top of the list in terms of numbers. It is a great place, especially in terms of historical tourism. It is a fascinating place with historical ancient cities, museums, churches and mosques. Before I made my way back, I visited a mosque dating from 1375. Architecturally it looked quite beautiful.

When I returned home after a pleasant day, I was a little sick. That was the price of being in the sun too long. But I have no regrets about it. I was just sad that I had a few more places to go. I will post about the continuation of the historical buildings in the coming days. If you are interested in the subject, please stay tuned.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency