My Colorful Weekend Activities Plus the Greens and the Pinks!

-Beautiful Evening!🌷
How are you all?!
I hope you are all doing well and happy together with your friends loved ones, and family!❤

20210731_205348.gif

I had a beautiful and colorful weekend. Today I started my day joyfully. I spent my half-day together with my cousins. They picked me up early in the morning and we went to a nearby province to visit one of my cousin's friends to get some important things. I missed traveling a lot, so today I got the chance to do it. Even if we encountered terrible traffic in the morning, we only ignored it, for we were busy talking about anything and everything.

inCollage_20210731_233357662.jpg

I also got the chance to capture some photos, and the pictures which are connected with the topic in this community about the favorite colors and how it inspires our life is what I am going to show in this post.

By the way, the Gif that I had created in the header was a dim light, I made that out of scrapped materials, a plastic bottled container that I cut and shaped like a butterfly and I put small bulbs around it..it was the project of Nico for recycled materials.

So while we were stuck in the traffic I managed to capture this view, of greenery. I like all the colors because each of them has significance and harmony in the things that surround us. I like yellow because it's a bright color and that is why my accounts have "yellow" in them though it's not my favorite.

inCollage_20210731_233310295.jpg

I love the Pink and Green colors the most. Each of us has our reason why we like a particular color. It has a connection with our personality, habits, way of thinking, and sometimes attitude..well that is how I see the colors and it's significant in my life.

20210731_205928_3.png

As we reached our destination and my cousin did with her purpose of visit to her friend, we stayed for some minutes and looked around the peaceful place. I was so fortunate to see the beautiful scenery with my favorite colors..this is the lovely pink flowers of Banaba Tree, scattered around the place..and the adorable green trees that gave us fresh air. Ahw my! It was truly a very refreshing morning for me. I got energized by the views around the place.

Green for me is a symbol of nature, life, love, peace, hope, generosity, happiness, serenity, calmness, prosperity, and goodness.

Even at the office, I have a green plant in a small pot on my side table, every time I felt like my eyes were exhausted and teary, I closed it for a moment then I will stare for a few minutes at that little plant, and it is a very effective therapy for my weary eyes.

20210731_205928_4.png

When I feel disturbed or I couldn't think well, greenery is always a rescue for me.

inCollage_20210731_210048533.jpg

In some of my things, either pink or green is the color I am choosing hehe..see my guitar.

Well, green is also the same as my personality, calm, quiet, and peace-loving.

After we spent a great time in that adorable place, we proceeded to the hospital, to visit Mom. Thank God, she felt good today, but her situation is still the same, critical, but I know God Almighty will give what is best for her and my faith is great, I already surrendered this matter to him hoping for the best..all the glory to him.

Here is one side of the hospital ground..where there were also some green plants but the Bermuda grasses were destroyed by the heavy rains.

20210801_005050_1.png

Since we couldn't stay longer in the hospital because I also need to rest, and my sister-in-law was there to stay with mom, we traveled back home after lunch.

Like I have said, we both like the same color and it's Pink.

Why do I love the color pink the most? Because I see Softness and toughness in it, yes it is so feminine yet I see it as a symbol of smartness in a cool way, braveness in a humble way, like a gentle beauty of a rose with stronger thorns. And I could relate it to, myself.

Any shade of pink is truly admirable, seems like the surrounding is so beautiful whenever there is a presence of pink.

20210731_030655_13.png

I always get mesmerized when I see any kind of flowers with a touch of pink, it makes my mood brighter.

20210731_030654_7.png

And I truly have this addiction to pink, you could also see it even in some food I bake or buy..see this cupcake that I have baked..hehe!

20210801_014721_1.png

And this creamy bread I bought..well it was a creamy strawberry flavor, I got attracted to its color so I bought it ..hehe love the pink that much.

20210731_205927_2.png

And other personal things, like slippers, a comb and a lot more Hehehe mostly pink and green.

image .png

Lastly for this article, the coloheheost of my blouses, aside from other pastel colors and greens, pink color dresses is what mostly found in my closet, here is one of them..hehehe

Hehehe even in curtains, I also have the Pinks and Greens! And I loved it!!💚

So, in the evening we watched some movies and .started to prepare my things for I am going back to work on Monday, and I don't want to spend my Sunday doing anything related days my job hehe..because I will be so busy tomorrow with Nico's projects.

That was my colorful and beautiful weekend, I have written my whole day activity and at the same time connected with the theme of the #weekendengagement favorite color and its significance.

Going to have a busy family Sunday tomorrow!

20210801_021703.gif

Thanks a lot, Sir @galenkp for this initiative on the weekend's activity topic, in this community

I hope you'll like it.
Please take care and have a good rest! Always keep and wear a beautiful smile like this 👉😁💕
Please pray first before closing the eyes to sleep to avoid the 👻 nightmares!
Welcome the Sunday morning with a solemn prayer! Have a good and blessed night!🙏💕

inCollage_20210617_12291LOVES.jpg
GOD LOVE US ALL!!❤

Dreemport_Logo_white_outlined_font_transparent.png

This is the banner and logo of the Dreemport Platform.
Thank you so much @dreemsteem

All the photos are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency