Meeting up with some old friends for a few pints 🍻

A few pints of the black stuff

It's hard to beat a few nice pints of Guinness at the best of times. When you add some really good friends, some rare Galway sunshine and some great stories and craic exchanged, it's that bit sweeter. That's exactly what I enjoyed last night in a nice Covid-19 safe outdoor beer garden in Galway. I hadn't seen most of the lads in over a year, so it was mighty to just catch up and shoot the breeze amd slag the bejesus out of each other.

If you're not Irish, you might not know the Irish past time of slagging. It is basically common in groups of friends to taunt each other about something innocuous like a dodgy pair of shoes, a dodgy haitcut, a rubbish story, a bad joke etc. You get the idea I think πŸ€”

A picture says a thousand words

A picture says a thousand words so here's a few from last night to save me writing an essay!

Creamy pints come out on a tray

20210825_195723.jpg

Rings on a glass of Guinness is a great sign of good Guinness

20210825_201658.jpg

One of the lads orders two pizzas - genius. They were devoured!

20210825_215133.jpg

Last orders at 10pm! A sneaky whiskey with the last pint and signed off a great night

20210825_222922.jpg

Guinness emoji

Something else to quickly discuss in the form of soliloquy or perhaps through in engagement in the comments below. I like emojis as you'll have noticed by now, they are great for throwing into a post title I find and give it a nicer visual and may draw an unsuspecting eye which may have scrolled on past otherwise. What I am wondering about emojis is how you go about creating new ones and getting them added to IOS for I phones and Android for the rest? Is there an application form one must fill in? Why am I asking this question you might ask? Well, I want to add a little mini pint of Guinness in there as another option, instead of these two beer ones that we have 🍺🍻

How can I make it happen? Do i need a Government task force, a shedload of money or a funny viral campaign? We've got to make this happen!

images (29).jpeg

dark.jpg

That's it from me for now, until next time.

Thanks as always for stopping by.

Peace Out

hgjbks2vRxvdTZqrGLBoYwWBp8rgR9J79SFDpSmepFFhiR6Ms1XQYNxm9kthduYbC8rvbn89Q3imHuQx18xNYZoo2o (1).jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency