Weekend-Engagement writing prompts: WEEK 136 ( I HATE IT WHEN...)

I hate it when people misquote my intentions. Humans are governed by their principles. We all have the things we hold high. From our personalities to where we think we can be. Where we can talk and where we think it’s appropriate to be quiet. That’s how we humans are. But it pains me, excuse me to say when people judge me for what they think without asking. I hate it when people misinterpret my intentions.

My personality is my priority. The way I see myself is what I value most. My intentions are me and whatever comes to mine is me. I don’t feel okay or I hate it when I do a kind gesture to be specific and someone takes for it ending because of something or anything. We all might need favors and we will do things. But I have what I stand in which is still being at all cases.

Let me share one experience with you. I am running for a political position in Ghana. Not that huge but at the student level. So, I was in a standing position with many of my colleagues when we decide to introduce ourselves. I was being myself that by being nice. But because I shared my political ambitions with them, one of them was just taking it as if because of that that I am being nice. I didn’t mind but it hit me. from the introduction was creating a common WhatsApp group where we can talk about sensitive issues. I stood in to create it. being as simple as I am, the guy misquoted my intentions there again and I kept quiet. As and when he just brought it up as “Because you want the position, you are being nice. I know you guys. That’s how you politicians are.” I got pissed and I had to tell him. I said, “I have a personality I cherish so much. I have my identity and you can ask those people here who already know me. I'm a simple guy who loves to socialize. don’t take me vying for that political position and use it to interpret any good thing I do. I am a person who wishes to make a change with it. nothing else.” Everyone saw my point and second me.

So as a human, I hate to be misunderstood or misinterpreted. If you don’t understand me, ask and I will explain. Don’t take it the way you want. Ask and let me clear the air for you.

Thanks for the contest. Have a great weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency