This is not a whine - it's an observation....decentralization? ...A car crash...?

I had a chat notification !
I know, weird right?
Someone wants to converse...

ghghg.JPG

I tried to open my notification.
Nothing.
Nada.
Zip.

No matter how may times I click on it, it doesn't open.

It's not the first time this has happened - it's closer to the 20th time.

Every day, from one hour to the next, this changes. Sometimes I can open it up without a problem then - pow! - nothing, nada .zip.

It's very frustrating when you're in the middle of a conversation.

My point is not the inability to open the chat window when I want, my point is - do you honestly think that Hive is a good product?
(I'm talking in terms of on boarding and retention).

The platform - and it's subsidiaries is 'clunky'. As opposed to smooth.
I'm no techy, and this might be a characteristic of block chain technology (a very weak characteristic, if it is).
I'm not a techy, and just want my platform to work, very boringly. So boringly predictable in fact, that I forget all about it.

I don't want to click on tab, and have to think 'will it load this time'...
I think this almost every time, as I click on tabs, or deposit jpeg or gifs onto my post...

lllp  Copy  Copy 2.jpg

It's 'clunky'.

This isn't a whine - it's an observation from a non techy.

99% of web use is from the 'non techy' perspective.

Steem/hive has been trundling along for four years now.
And I still wait with trepidation (ok that's a little hyperbolic) to see if the platform is running properly each day.

It's not the kind of experience that inspires much confidence, now is it?

'If you do 'A', then 'B' it should be working...'...yeah that doesn't cut it.

Most users are not interested in jumpin' though hoops - they just want it to work.
I'm not a techy - but four years of development seems ample time (from my perspective), to have everything running smoothly and quickly. Day in and day out....boringly predictable.

I'm not a techy - I want no excuses , or reasons (there are always reasons).
I want a boringly predictable product that 'does what it says on the tin'.

I would hate to be in a position where I would have to sell this product.(in terms of social media).

CIMG4029.JPG

"....yeah it's a very good runner- most of the time, and the indicators work, if it's Tuesday and you're going downhill, that is.
Four wheels? Nah wheels three are good enough..".

THERE'S NO NEED TO TELL ME HOW TO FIX THIS PROBLEM.
I DON'T CARE ANYMORE
.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency