Mini but Great : My Pet-Friendly Dream Car

Hello Hiveians! It's me once again after 2 weeks of silence. I have been keeping up with my work schedule lately. Good thing, I still find some time to browse through the feeds. This week, OCD is featuring Planetauto in the Community Boost Contest. With my usual support, I will be answering the question:

"What is your dream car and how to acquire it from your country?"

mini yet great.png

Ever since I have been a great fan of the Mini Cooper. I like its look and how compact it is. Whenever a Mini passes by or when I pass by their showroom, I can't help but just stare at it in envy. Now that I already have 3 fur kiddos, Ginger, Biggie, and Kitty, my dream car shifted to something spacious and comfortable for them, especially Ginger who could just occupy two passenger seats. I can just remember how difficult it was to bring Ginger to the vet by just commuting. It was a struggle to find a bigger taxi that could fit her and at the same time a driver who would allow Ginger to hop in his taxi.

2021-05-04-085521926.jpg

Features
I searched for some top pet-friendly cars. Mostly featured are big cars like SUVs and pick-ups. Well, I just knew that my dream Mini has a mini SUV model, called the Mini Cooper S Countryman. It is one of the most spacious among the Mini Coopers. There is a bigger cargo space and the seats at the back can be adjusted to provide more leg room. The seats can also be folded for bulky cargoes. There are two features about the car that I like. One is the hands-free opening of the rear door. By just kicking your foot under the rear sill, and the door will automatically open. To close, a second kick is just needed. This is really helpful if your hands are full bringing those grocery bags.

The second feature that I like is the picnic bench that pops out from the rear door. It maybe a simple feature but it's helpful when you want to have a quick stopover and watch that nice sunset from your car.

Engine
The Mini Cooper S Countryman model also has a specific submodel that has a higher power compared to the normal model. Its New Mini Cooper John Works Countryman model could have a maximum speed of 250 km/h with its system output of 306 hp. Though the Countryman S is not bad since it could still have a max speed of 225 km/h with 192 horsepower.
Price
The big difference in their performance also means a huge price gap too. The Mini Cooper S Countryman Pure costs Php 3,250,000 (USD 67,624.50), while the New Mini Cooper John Works Countryman costs Php 4,750,000 (USD 98,835.82). Mini Cooper noted that for deliveries outside Manila, there is an additional cost of Php 50,000 for the logistics and handling fee.

I'm glad I was able to write this post, because I'll be able to come back to it anytime and be motivated in my quest to own a Mini Cooper. And with that, I'll wrap up by saying: Let's to continue to work hard and smart to be able to reach whatever it is that we want the most, may it be your dream car or your goals in life.
Love Lots,
@wandergirl ❤️

Sources:
Mini Cooper Philippines Price List
Mini Countryman
Motor1.com
Pet-friendly Mini Models


Wandergirl
Wandergirl / MC is a combination of three people – an engineer, a blogger and a mom. She is a chemical engineer by profession aiming to provide value to the food industry. She loves to travel, which is what inspired her to start writing, and she now writes about anything her mind wanders off to. Finally, she is a mom – to three naughty but adorable pets: Ginger (a Labrador), Biggie (50% Shih Tzu and 50% hot dog), and Kitty (an adopted stray cat who is also quite the wanderer).

Thank you for dropping by, upvotes and reblogs will truly be appreciated. And more importantly, feel free to comment down below, I’d really like to know your thoughts. Stay curious and stay safe everyone!

author.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency